Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: MacBook keyboard problem

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    8

    Default MacBook keyboard problem

    I've just burned the new 2.0 final release (md5sum it's ok and burn speed was set to 8x), but when I try to boot on my MacBook C2D it recognize not well the keyboard (italian): every character is printed two time instead one... So i can not even do the login, because if I try to type 'root', it write 'rroooott'..
    This problem didn't exist in BT2 beta. What's happened??

    Thanks.

    alby

  2. #2
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    1

    Default same problem here

    Alot of people are having this issue with double characters on MacBooks. Including myself. I went to the SLAX site and found a couple cheatcodes and modified it for BT2

    at the boot: prompt enter

    bt autoexec=... ; bt autoexec=startx ; bt autoexec=xconf;startx

    This is a solution that at least got me into X but it bypasses the login prompt and console and goes directly to X.

    I hope we can find a permanent way to fix this because once I was in X the keyboard was reacting slowly as well.

    Good Luck!

  3. #3
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Please fix this problem, because like this BT2 Final is not usable on a Macbook.

    I never had this issue with the last beta, even installed on HDD.

  4. #4
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Even the cheatcode cant help me because i cannot enter them.

    What went wrong the? The beta worked flawless.

  5. #5
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    8

    Default

    I've notice that other recents distro has the same problem before X starts, I've just tested Sabayon Linux 3.3 (Gentoo based)... Very very strange...

  6. #6
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    8

    Default

    I've just discovered that BackTrack 2 works well on the new (still beta) VMware Fusion vmware.com/products/beta/fusion , that allow you to create virtual machines on Mac OS X. I've also tried Paralles but it doesn't works very good and my USB wireless dongle is recognized but it doesn't find any WLAN. With Fusion instead all works well!

  7. #7
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Maybe a good hint.

    Because in Parallels my Wlan Dongle always crashes the VM.

  8. #8
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    3

    Default supported USB dongle

    Quote Originally Posted by alby_ View Post
    my USB wireless dongle is recognized
    which model / chipset are you using? since my prism 2.5 ashton digital doesn't work with backtrack, i'm looking to get a new one...

  9. #9
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    10

    Default

    I've got an Alfa High Power Adapter with an Tealtek RTL8187 Chipset.

    It works in Backtrack but i didnt try it in VMware yet.

  10. #10
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    8

    Default

    I have instead a Linksys WUSB54g v4 with chipset Ralink 2570, it works well on BT2.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •