Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: wifi on virtualbox vm

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1

    Default wifi on virtualbox vm

    Hi! I have bt4-final installed on virtualbox vm on ubuntu linux on netbook amilo 3520 (with wifi ath5k).
    I cant to connect directly to my wifi adapter from vm bt4 for testing wifi.
    How can i do it? thank you

    Hi! I have bt4-final installed on virtualbox vm on ubuntu linux on netbook amilo 3520 (with wifi ath5k).
    I cant to connect directly to my wifi adapter from vm bt4 for testing wifi.
    How can i do it? thank you
    Last edited by Archangel-Amael; 01-19-2010 at 10:34 PM.

  2. #2
    Member xX_Spiidey_Xx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    /dev/urandom
    Posts
    256

    Default Re: wifi on virtualbox vm

    You can't. Go buy a USB wifi adapter. I recommend buying an AWUS036H.

    Next time, search the forums. This question has been answered time and again.
    thou shalt treat all computers as thou wouldst treat thyself, for thou art the creator of thine own problems.

  3. #3
    My life is this forum Snayler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1,418

    Default Re: wifi on virtualbox vm

    OR...

    Do a HDD install, but if you mess up anything you're on your own. So, on second thought, a USB install would be better for you.

  4. #4
    Member xX_Spiidey_Xx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    /dev/urandom
    Posts
    256

    Default Re: wifi on virtualbox vm

    Quote Originally Posted by Snayler View Post
    OR...

    Do a HDD install, but if you mess up anything you're on your own. So, on second thought, a USB install would be better for you.
    Snayler, you picked up on something I missed this time! :P
    thou shalt treat all computers as thou wouldst treat thyself, for thou art the creator of thine own problems.

Similar Threads

  1. wifi on virtualbox vm
    By Archangel-Amael in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-19-2010, 08:17 PM
  2. access bt4 running in virtualbox via vnc
    By bl0tch in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-17-2010, 06:43 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •