Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: how to access apaches between the backtrack4 in VMware and win7 in true situation?

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    8

    Default how to access apaches between the backtrack4 in VMware and win7 in true situation?

    Both sides have installed apache server and they could run in each side,the network in each side is all right too(each side can access any websites by firefox).But they could not reach each other.Besides the apache,the ping is not in well situation,win7 can ping BT4 but BT4 can not ping win7,says that "Host Unreachalbe".

    In win7 the windows firewall has closed,and in bt4 the iptables is just nothing,vmware network adapter use bridged.

    Now what i should do?

  2. #2
    Administrator sickness's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Behind the screen.
    Posts
    2,921

    Default Re: how to access apaches between the backtrack4 in VMware and win7 in true situation

    I think you should use another adapter for the BT VM than the default one that windows uses.
    Back|track giving machine guns to monkeys since 2007 !

    Do not read the Wiki, most your questions will not be answered there !
    Do not take a look at the: Forum Rules !

Similar Threads

  1. BAckTrack4 Vmware e risoluzione video
    By Rufio in forum Angolo dei Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-27-2010, 11:12 AM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-29-2010, 02:04 AM
  3. HOW TO:vmware+win7+ bt4
    By Klipata in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-23-2010, 08:58 PM
  4. BackTrack 3 Final - Internet access situation.
    By lunarsands in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-10-2009, 08:08 AM
  5. BackTrack4 copy of vmware ??? HELP ???
    By sawab in forum OLD Latest Public Release - BackTrack4 Beta
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-21-2009, 01:39 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •