Page 11 of 16 FirstFirst ... 910111213 ... LastLast
Results 101 to 110 of 159

Thread: Newbie Guide:- How to crack a WEP key, step by step. By another newbie.

  1. #101
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    1

    Exclamation problems using backtrack 2 beta and following this tutorial

    (using D-LINK AIRPLUS DWL-G650)
    i do every step...and i get no so many data but I GET MORE DATA using laptop with d-link than using a faster desktop computer with netgear 108 mbps wireless pci adapter wg311t
    i have reach like 6000 (ivs)( data) in 9 hours
    i have a old laptop compaq armada 64mb ram pentium 3..and i use swapfile to make space and didnt work...cuz i got this error msg
    fwrite(packet data) failed: no space left on device
    fwrite(packet header) failed no space left on device

    then i tryed in a newer compaq laptop 256 ram and i couldnt surf the web...and i got the same error (using D-LINK AIRPLUS DWL-G650)

    fwrite(packet data) failed: no space left on device
    fwrite(packet header) failed no space left on device


    i tried the steps in my desktop computer 512 ram
    netgear 108 mbps wireless pci adapter wg311t
    but i dont get lots of data
    but i can surf in konqueror :P

    one time kismet gave me this error
    localhost:2501 TCP error: socket returned EOF, server has closed the connection

    ill post here all the commands i have used i use ath1 and channel 9 and to open kismet kismet i must choose wifi0 cuz it doesnt open when i choose ath0 or ath1


    1) command= "kismet"
    2) Command = "airodump-ng -w capture -c 9 ath1"
    3) Command = "aireplay-ng -e iputherthename... -a 00:11:22:33:44:55 -c 66:77:88:99:00:AA --deauth 10 ath1"
    4) Command = "aireplay-ng --arpreplay -b 00:11:22:33:44:55 -h 66:77:88:99:00:AA ath0"
    5) Command = "aircrack-ng -f 4 -m 00:11:22:33:44:55 -n 64 capture-01.cap

    do i need to use backtrack 1? is there another solution?
    please help
    i have several days trying this..i dont want to give up
    i wanted to try troppix but i couldnt get
    now im thinking about nubuntu....but...i know and im sure that backtrak must be my weapon of choice.. i count with you guys
    también hablo español

  2. #102
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Somewhere in CA
    Posts
    98

    Default

    h 66:77:88:99:00:AA" MAC address of the target machine connected to that AP.
    SO basically i have to wait for a Machine to connect to the network?

  3. #103
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Somewhere in CA
    Posts
    98

    Default

    also..if under that section it says that the BSSID is not associated..what can i do..or do i just have to wait for one to pop up that will work?

  4. #104
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Somewhere in CA
    Posts
    98

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Don DC

    I LOLed

  5. #105
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    4

    Thumbs up

    Quote Originally Posted by Toolio
    Always hate to see negative attitudes...
    If an otherwise excellent tutorial had given the simple command of:
    <start-kismet-ng>
    instead of vaguely telling the reader to crank up kismet, perhaps emma15 wouldn't have been feeling so lost and confused. A rather crummy state of mind to be in, you might want to remember. Remember, most total n00bs (myself included) DON'T know these basic commands by heart, so speaking of which, have one, and remember that YOU'RE the one complaining about n00bs in a thread called "Newbie Guide..." End of MY rant.
    I am actively working on a REAL, and complete, n00bs guide (with ground-level, step-by-step of the "simplest," most basic commands and [hopefully] beyond), so keep these questions and comments coming - for example, the next person with a dual-core boot issue is going to be thankful to know prodaytrader's fix. Don't be intimidated by those with greater knowledge and less compassion.
    Peace
    Good on ya!mate!

  6. #106
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Command = "aireplay-ng --arpreplay -b 00:11:22:33:44:55 -h 66:77:88:99:00:AA ath0"

    where can i find the second mac this no. 66:77:88:99:00:AA is it below station?

  7. #107
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    2

    Default

    hi this is foe me the very first time,i'm very newbie
    I am trying to crack my wep key, i use an Atheros 5005 minipci in my notebook (before i have a intel 2200 ). i use BackTrack live cd and after the boot i have launch Kismet, it seems to work!!
    Then i choose my ap and press "L"
    now my problem:
    when i launch Airodump i have this error:

    someone can help me?
    ps sorry for my english

  8. #108
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    2

    Default

    try this command...iwconfig
    u will see ur wireless card name..
    mine is rausb0..first i was confuse wit tat also..after i did the iwconfig my wireless card was different....

    airodump-ng -w capture -c 10 ur wireless card name




    am stuck @ the aircrack...
    why am i getting 8iv's evn though i have 448520 iv's

  9. #109
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by newbies
    try this command...iwconfig
    u will see ur wireless card name..
    mine is rausb0..first i was confuse wit tat also..after i did the iwconfig my wireless card was different....

    airodump-ng -w capture -c 10 ur wireless card name




    am stuck @ the aircrack...
    why am i getting 8iv's evn though i have 448520 iv's
    I am exactly trying to use Backtrack2 but I have some difficulty in fact knows to me that I must resolve the something inherent card Atheros 5005 (that I have recently replaced to a Intell 2200bg as advised indeed mine is HERE just like that one in figure) the strange thing for me and that if hardly started digito iwconfig I obtain this result:
    then Kismet launch and begins to work exactly if then launch newly iwconfig the result becomes:
    if then at last I exit from Kismet and I throw again it asks me to choose between

    Four cards

    and any I choose stavolta kismet I do not set off more and they give the following error to me:
    it can be resolved all I am ambaradam .
    Thanks

    ps: sorry for my english i use Google translator
    ciao

  10. #110
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    121

    Default

    this was a good guide got me my first sucsessful use of BT thanks !

Page 11 of 16 FirstFirst ... 910111213 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •