Page 2 of 19 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 185

Thread: [Script] [Video] FakeAP_pwn (v0.2.1)

  1. #11
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    13

    Question Re: [Script] [Video] FakeAP_pwn (v0.2.1)

    g0tm1k...
    Awesome stuff man, I'm always a big fan of your videos.

    I'm having a little problem maybe you can help me with or point me in the right direction.
    I get to the point where I connect to the "Free WiFi" AP, but when I open a browser it times out and I don't get any results. The "upgrade" page is never displayed. I'm running VMWare on Windows 7 Ultimate. I have turned off firewall, and AV as recommended. Is there something else I need to edit in the .sh file?

    Thanks for your help and excellent quality work.

  2. #12
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    84

    Default Re: [Script] [Video] FakeAP_pwn (v0.2.1)

    g0tmi1k just posted a update on his blog:
    ( g0tmi1k: [Script] [Video] fakeAP_pwn (v0.2.1) )
    g0tmi1k said...

    @Everyone:
    Before I make a post about it - here is v0.2.2-beta2
    fakeAP_pwn.sh

    + Fix Gatway Bug
    + Fix DHCP PID Bug
    + Checks for other index files. And acts on it.
    + Checks to make sure user copied www/. And acts on it.
    + Added more tools to "extra"
    + Added extra settings (Respone to all requests, WiFiName)
    > "Improved" chances of DHCP working <-- Needs more work
    > "Started" work on transparent <-- Needs more work
    > "Started" work on allow a custom backdoor <-- Needs more work
    - Removed Linux/OSX - was confusing people
    17 May 2010 17:50

  3. #13
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    13

    Question Re: [Script] [Video] FakeAP_pwn (v0.2.1)

    Thanks nivong & g0tmi1k, for the update, but still isn't working.

    2 AP's show up in Windows & Wicd. One labeled "Other Network" & "Free-Wifi (as it should)

    When I look to investigate the problem it states a problem with the DNS. Here's the error in Windows...
    •The Domain Name Server (DNS) is not reachable.
    •The Domain Name Server (DNS) does not have a listing for the website's domain.

  4. #14
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    uk
    Posts
    23

    Default Re: [Script] [Video] FakeAP_pwn (v0.2.1)

    great script worked first time on eeepc does what it says on the can !!.
    not tried v2.2 yet
    suggestion would it be possible to include hm2075 wireless key grabber?
    many thanks

  5. #15
    Member joker5bb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    166

    Default Re: [Script] [Video] FakeAP_pwn (v0.2.1)

    youhave to start a dynamic dns (bind9)
    or use ettercap-ng

    i still cant port forward 80

    so if a user enters
    Mozilla Firefox Start Page
    it will not redirect
    nor would this
    https://mail.google.com/mail/?shva=1#inbox

  6. #16
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    84

    Default Re: [Script] [Video] FakeAP_pwn (v0.2.1)

    Quote Originally Posted by frostbyt3 View Post
    Thanks nivong & g0tmi1k, for the update, but still isn't working.

    2 AP's show up in Windows & Wicd. One labeled "Other Network" & "Free-Wifi (as it should)

    When I look to investigate the problem it states a problem with the DNS. Here's the error in Windows...
    •The Domain Name Server (DNS) is not reachable.
    •The Domain Name Server (DNS) does not have a listing for the website's domain.
    Is your ETH0 connected to the internet? do you have internet in backtrack trough eth0? check with ifconfig if you have a IP
    Quote Originally Posted by joker5bb View Post
    youhave to start a dynamic dns (bind9)
    or use ettercap-ng

    i still cant port forward 80

    so if a user enters
    Mozilla Firefox Start Page
    it will not redirect
    nor would this
    https://mail.google.com/mail/?shva=1#inbox
    well you don't need to, if you look in the script and have touch a THING then it redecricts all users to: 10.0.0.1:80 so there is something wrong with your btrack i thing, dubble checked everything?

  7. #17
    Member joker5bb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    166

    Default Re: [Script] [Video] FakeAP_pwn (v0.2.1)

    i know what it says, but it does not work

  8. #18
    Moderator g0tmi1k's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    1,771

    Default Re: [Script] [Video] FakeAP_pwn (v0.2.1)

    fakeAP_pwn - Updated to v0.2.2
    + Fix Gateway Bug
    + Fix DHCP PID Bug
    + Checks for other index files. And acts on it.
    + Checks to make sure user copied www/. Else acts on it.
    + Added more tools to "extra".
    + Added extra settings (Respone to all requests, WiFiName)
    > Improved debug info
    > Aligned the output windows
    > Improved chances of DHCP working (Might need more work)
    > "Started" work on transparent (Needs more work)
    > "Started" work on allow a custom backdoor (Needs more work)
    > Improved the code/Clean it up.
    - Removed Linux/OSX - was confusing people
    Have you...g0tmi1k?

  9. #19
    Moderator g0tmi1k's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    1,771

    Default Re: [Script] [Video] FakeAP_pwn (v0.2.1)

    Quote Originally Posted by joker5bb View Post
    i know what it says, but it does not work
    Care to share, what doesn't work?! What you have tired, whats your setup?

    Quote Originally Posted by Gitsnik View Post
    I may just have misinterpreted them. If you have the redirect rule in place (to redirect the target to your FakeAP webpage) but don't have the masquerade rule (which does the NAT work for you) they will not be able to route packets through your FakeAP - timeouts or flatout errors will occur. I'm making an educated guess here.

    By the way, the ddns update thing is for automatically updating named to reflect the hostname of the machine that has requested the IP if memory serves, "none" should be sufficient for our needs here.
    Code:
    iptables -t nat -A PREROUTING -i at0 -p udp -j DNAT --to $gatewayIP
    iptables -A FORWARD -i at0 -j ACCEPT
    iptables -t nat -A POSTROUTING -o $gatewayInterface -j MASQUERADE
    and thanks for choosing which one (DDNS Update) is needed. (=


    Quote Originally Posted by frostbyt3 View Post
    g0tm1k...
    Awesome stuff man, I'm always a big fan of your videos.

    I'm having a little problem maybe you can help me with or point me in the right direction.
    I get to the point where I connect to the "Free WiFi" AP, but when I open a browser it times out and I don't get any results. The "upgrade" page is never displayed. I'm running VMWare on Windows 7 Ultimate. I have turned off firewall, and AV as recommended. Is there something else I need to edit in the .sh file?

    Thanks for your help and excellent quality work.
    Thanks.
    Try the new update.

    Quote Originally Posted by frostbyt3 View Post
    Thanks nivong & g0tmi1k, for the update, but still isn't working.

    2 AP's show up in Windows & Wicd. One labeled "Other Network" & "Free-Wifi (as it should)

    When I look to investigate the problem it states a problem with the DNS. Here's the error in Windows...
    •The Domain Name Server (DNS) is not reachable.
    •The Domain Name Server (DNS) does not have a listing for the website's domain.
    Try the new update.

    Quote Originally Posted by seanile View Post
    great script worked first time on eeepc does what it says on the can !!.
    not tried v2.2 yet
    suggestion would it be possible to include hm2075 wireless key grabber?
    many thanks
    Glad to hear that it work for you!
    Umm...in the the new v0.2.2, Ive started work on allowing the user to enter their own payload. BUt the problem is, it doesnt get anything back. Saying that, isnt their already a script for that?
    Last edited by g0tmi1k; 05-19-2010 at 06:06 PM.
    Have you...g0tmi1k?

  10. #20
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    13

    Default Re: [Script] [Video] FakeAP_pwn (v0.2.1)

    g0tmi1k
    Even after the update = Still not working. eth0 is connected to my home wan. wlan0 is my wifi interface. Other boxes using to test include Windows 7 Ultimate & Windows Vista both with the firewalls and AV turned off for this test specifically. Like I said before the ssid "Free Wifi" shows just no connection is being made.
    Any other ideas?

    Guess I'll just have to go back to running the commands separately. ::sigh::

Page 2 of 19 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-08-2010, 11:40 PM
  2. Script help
    By isdigit in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-21-2009, 02:35 AM
  3. Video: Nmap Video Tutorial 2: Port Scan Boogaloo
    By Irongeek in forum OLD Tutorials and Guides
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-30-2008, 08:07 PM
  4. Video: Nmap Video Tutorial 2: Port Scan Boogaloo
    By Irongeek in forum OLD BT1, Whax and Auditor Videos
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-30-2008, 08:07 PM
  5. LZM Script/lzm2dir script
    By unseen in forum OLD Tutorials and Guides
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-29-2007, 02:51 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •