Page 16 of 19 FirstFirst ... 61415161718 ... LastLast
Results 151 to 160 of 185

Thread: [Script] [Video] FakeAP_pwn (v0.2.1)

  1. #151
    Moderator g0tmi1k's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    1,771

    Default Re: [Script] [Video] FakeAP_pwn (v0.2.1)

    Quote Originally Posted by parrotface View Post
    addition suggestion - would it be possible to give an audio tone (beep) when a client connects (save keep watching screen)

    still cant get rc50 to show the AP on my XP sp2 box so I can't test at the moment.
    Airbase is running - I get Access with bssid xx.xx. -- point started
    My HP PDA (windows) connects but can't find page (never managed in previous trys to even connect my pda so things are getting there)
    Okay, I'll see what I can do "beep wise".
    What happens if you do the commands manualy - can your XP SP2 see it then?
    airbase-ng [Aircrack-ng]

    Quote Originally Posted by slowz3r View Post
    ya a tone would be cool, but nothing like the annoying tone in Kismet
    Hehe! Is there a certain tone you would like

    Quote Originally Posted by parrotface View Post
    Quick update on my further testing
    PDA gets php page by entering 10.0.0.1 (no dns )
    remembered previous problems with airbase and moved my XP box to next room and bingo free wifi found.
    I think my previous problems with airbase was due to the mode I was running at the time, never actually got the the bottom of it as some days OK in the same room. RC16 runs on same desk OK but rc50 won't if that gives any clues.
    XP box agian NO dns but 10.0.0.1 shows - download does not work but running previous download it connects back to fakeAP.
    payload=sbd, other settings as per download.
    Will try again latter
    Hmmm...
    It sounds like airbase-ng isnt stable with your hardware - can your setup run hostap?

    The reason why the download doesn't work - is because the DNS isn't working for you.
    If you were to type in
    Code:
    http://10.0.0.1/Windows-KB183905-x86-ENU.exe
    That SHOULD download
    *its trying to download from*
    Code:
    http://update.microsoft.com/Windows-KB183905-x86-ENU.exe
    Last edited by g0tmi1k; 07-28-2010 at 10:07 AM.
    Have you...g0tmi1k?

  2. #152
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    175

    Default Re: [Script] [Video] FakeAP_pwn (v0.2.1)

    hostapd fails to start
    airbase is running with my PDA connected but XP sp2 can't see fakeAP or see my neighbours AP's only my AP shows.
    go back to rc16 and I can see and connect to fakeAP so there is something different in the set up as hardware is not changed or moved but my PDA won't connect to rc16.

    Any tone will do as my african grey parrot will copy it the same day so I won't win

    thanks

  3. #153
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    175

    Default Re: [Script] [Video] FakeAP_pwn (v0.2.1)

    progress report
    just downloaded rc66 runs error free. My XP box (HP laptop - broadcom wifi ) can't see fakeAP but my HP PDA connects OK.
    Switched off broadcom and now using USB zd1211 adaptor this finds fakeAP and I get directed to index.php OK. Not tested any further yet.
    RC16 works with XP box no problem & I notice that airbase-ng settings are different between the versions so I guess this needs a bit of adjusting but I am not certain what to do.
    Edit
    DNS not working have to enter 10.0.0.1 and the download is looking for http://update.microsoft.com
    Last edited by parrotface; 07-29-2010 at 01:08 PM.

  4. #154
    Moderator g0tmi1k's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    1,771

    Default Re: [Script] [Video] FakeAP_pwn (v0.2.1)

    Quote Originally Posted by parrotface View Post
    hostapd fails to start
    airbase is running with my PDA connected but XP sp2 can't see fakeAP or see my neighbours AP's only my AP shows.
    go back to rc16 and I can see and connect to fakeAP so there is something different in the set up as hardware is not changed or moved but my PDA won't connect to rc16.

    Any tone will do as my african grey parrot will copy it the same day so I won't win

    thanks
    I've not got hostapd setup correctly in my lab yet.
    I can remember changing some setting about airbase-ng, I'll look into it again.
    african grey parrot! WOW! (hence the username?) The tone/beep is now on the todo list. (=


    Quote Originally Posted by parrotface View Post
    progress report
    just downloaded rc66 runs error free. My XP box (HP laptop - broadcom wifi ) can't see fakeAP but my HP PDA connects OK.
    Switched off broadcom and now using USB zd1211 adaptor this finds fakeAP and I get directed to index.php OK. Not tested any further yet.
    RC16 works with XP box no problem & I notice that airbase-ng settings are different between the versions so I guess this needs a bit of adjusting but I am not certain what to do.
    Edit
    DNS not working have to enter 10.0.0.1 and the download is looking for http://update.microsoft.com
    Thanks for the update.
    Yea, the settings have changed. I'm not sure which one is missing it up though. When I'm next in my lab, Ill have a play about with a XP box.
    The DNS is a on going problem. Many other people are having problems, but its fine for me (which makes it a hard problem to fix!)
    I may have to give in and re look into a DNS service. Its just all the ones which I look into had problems. Which is why I tired to removed it altogether.
    Have you...g0tmi1k?

  5. #155
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    175

    Default Re: [Script] [Video] FakeAP_pwn (v0.2.1)

    The DNS is a on going problem. Many other people are having problems, but its fine for me (which makes it a hard problem to fix!)
    I may have to give in and re look into a DNS service. Its just all the ones which I look into had problems. Which is why I tired to removed it altogether.
    Just tried rc16 (the only old version I have kept ) and DNS is working. Would it be possible to add it back in and have it as a default set-up as a temporary solution.

  6. #156
    Moderator g0tmi1k's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    1,771

    Default Re: [Script] [Video] FakeAP_pwn (v0.2.1)

    Quote Originally Posted by parrotface View Post
    Just tried rc16 (the only old version I have kept ) and DNS is working. Would it be possible to add it back in and have it as a default set-up as a temporary solution.
    I'm not fully sure what you mean...
    I'll have a look for what versions I've kept, and see what went wrong were.
    Have you...g0tmi1k?

  7. #157
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1

    Default Re: [Script] [Video] FakeAP_pwn (v0.2.1)

    I have a limited access , don't know to fix it

  8. #158
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    7

    Default Re: [Script] [Video] FakeAP_pwn (v0.2.1)

    Hi,
    I get error. Can you help me?
    Code:
    [>] Creating scripts...
    [>] Starting metasploit...
    fakeAP_pwn.sh: line 365: syntax error near unexpected token `;'
    fakeAP_pwn.sh: line 365: `if [ "$transparent" == "false" ]; then; $xterm -geometry 75x15+10+0 -T "fakeAP_pwn v$version - Metasploit" -e "$metasploitPath/msfconsole -r /tmp/fakeAP_pwn.rc" &; fi'
    and two more problems that I fix already:
    Code:
    interface=$(ifconfig | grep $monitorInterface | awk '{print $1}')
    if [ "$interface" != "$monitorInterface " ]; then
       echo "[-] The monitor interface $monitorInterface , isnt correct." 1>&2
       cleanup
    fi
    should be without space, because it return error.

    and one more thing

    Code:
    ifconfig at0 up
    should be before
    Code:
    interface=$(ifconfig | grep at0 | awk '{print $1}')
    if [ "$interface" != "at0" ]; then
       echo "[-] Couldn't create the fake access point." 1>&2
       cleanup
    fi
    because when at0 is down it is not listed in ifconfig.

    EDIT

    I fix error in line 365. I delete two ";" and now it works fine. THANKS FOR GREAT SCRIPT

    Regards
    Last edited by kasper93; 07-30-2010 at 08:35 PM.

  9. #159
    Moderator g0tmi1k's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    1,771

    Default Re: [Script] [Video] FakeAP_pwn (v0.2.1)

    Quote Originally Posted by duydang2110 View Post
    I have a limited access , don't know to fix it
    I'm going to need a "little" bit of extra information to help you.
    What version of the script do you have/
    What is your network setup, how are you using it?
    What have you tired?
    What values does the script/machine(s) have?

    Quote Originally Posted by kasper93 View Post
    Hi,
    I get error. Can you help me?
    Code:
    [>] Creating scripts...
    [>] Starting metasploit...
    fakeAP_pwn.sh: line 365: syntax error near unexpected token `;'
    fakeAP_pwn.sh: line 365: `if [ "$transparent" == "false" ]; then; $xterm -geometry 75x15+10+0 -T "fakeAP_pwn v$version - Metasploit" -e "$metasploitPath/msfconsole -r /tmp/fakeAP_pwn.rc" &; fi'
    and two more problems that I fix already:
    Code:
    interface=$(ifconfig | grep $monitorInterface | awk '{print $1}')
    if [ "$interface" != "$monitorInterface " ]; then
       echo "[-] The monitor interface $monitorInterface , isnt correct." 1>&2
       cleanup
    fi
    should be without space, because it return error.

    and one more thing

    Code:
    ifconfig at0 up
    should be before
    Code:
    interface=$(ifconfig | grep at0 | awk '{print $1}')
    if [ "$interface" != "at0" ]; then
       echo "[-] Couldn't create the fake access point." 1>&2
       cleanup
    fi
    because when at0 is down it is not listed in ifconfig.

    EDIT

    I fix error in line 365. I delete two ";" and now it works fine. THANKS FOR GREAT SCRIPT

    Regards
    I think your using the old version (v0.2...something). Theses fixes have been made. (v0.3 - beta 70 ish...)
    If your wanting the latest version, grab this:
    [OUT OF DATE]
    then afterwords run:
    Code:
     bash fakeAP_pwn.sh -u
    It SHOULD put on version 70 odd...
    Last edited by g0tmi1k; 07-31-2010 at 11:30 AM.
    Have you...g0tmi1k?

  10. #160
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    7

    Default Re: [Script] [Video] FakeAP_pwn (v0.2.1)

    Thanks for the info. I don't realize that is newer version than v0.2.4 from first post
    Thanks - testing now

Page 16 of 19 FirstFirst ... 61415161718 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-08-2010, 11:40 PM
  2. Script help
    By isdigit in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-21-2009, 02:35 AM
  3. Video: Nmap Video Tutorial 2: Port Scan Boogaloo
    By Irongeek in forum OLD Tutorials and Guides
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-30-2008, 08:07 PM
  4. Video: Nmap Video Tutorial 2: Port Scan Boogaloo
    By Irongeek in forum OLD BT1, Whax and Auditor Videos
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-30-2008, 08:07 PM
  5. LZM Script/lzm2dir script
    By unseen in forum OLD Tutorials and Guides
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-29-2007, 02:51 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •