Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Finding active hosts in ettercap.

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    2

    Default Finding active hosts in ettercap.

    Hey guys this is my first post so please be gentle

    Basicly when I scan my friends router in ettercap for hosts i get about 2000 hosts.
    Now I'm guessing these aren't all active so my question is how do i find the active ones?

  2. #2
    Super Moderator Archangel-Amael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    8,012

    Default Re: Finding active hosts in ettercap.

    Quote Originally Posted by pojo87 View Post
    Hey guys this is my first post so please be gentle

    Basicly when I scan my friends router in ettercap for hosts i get about 2000 hosts.
    Now I'm guessing these aren't all active so my question is how do i find the active ones?

    You don't! Leave your "friend's" router and network alone.
    We do not condone illegal activities here.

Similar Threads

  1. ettercap all hosts
    By rashwan in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-19-2010, 05:57 AM
  2. Ettercap save hosts list
    By G01d3ngypsy in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-08-2010, 08:29 AM
  3. Ettercap Problem (Scan For Hosts)
    By Munkey106 in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-10-2010, 11:23 AM
  4. Ettercap not detecting hosts
    By SilvaRizla in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-09-2009, 07:41 PM
  5. Ettercap scanning new hosts
    By 1shot_1kill in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-14-2008, 10:14 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •