Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: root can not be log in.

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    24

    Default root can not be log in.

    install it in vm.
    use root /toor ,login deny
    when I install ,the username is blank.
    Is this problem?

  2. #2
    My life is this forum Barry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    3,817

    Default Re: root can not be log in.

    Quote Originally Posted by secowu View Post
    install it in vm.
    use root /toor ,login deny
    when I install ,the username is blank.
    Is this problem?
    Check the md5 of your iso, then reinstall.

  3. #3
    Super Moderator Archangel-Amael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    8,012

    Default Re: root can not be log in.

    Quote Originally Posted by secowu View Post
    install it in vm.
    use root /toor ,login deny
    when I install ,the username is blank.
    Is this problem?

    Next time try posting more information AFTER you look in the faq section where this has been covered.

Similar Threads

  1. I’ve heard its stupid to run as root?
    By balding_parrot in forum Frequently Asked Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-28-2010, 06:13 AM
  2. how to get root
    By jae99 in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-26-2010, 03:38 AM
  3. Help, How do I change my desktop from being root?
    By Rhythm in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-25-2010, 07:48 AM
  4. Making a user that has the root appearance BT4
    By Soultaker666 in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 02-10-2010, 02:22 AM
  5. Kismet running in root
    By arcutha in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-05-2010, 12:18 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •