Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: msfencode ??

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3

    Default msfencode ??

    I have a question about msfencode... It seems that now matter how times I encode my meterpreter executable I cannot beat my own antivirus (AVG) at scantime or runtime... I have tried multiple combinations of encrypters as well as encrypting it multiple iterations for each encrypter.

    Has anyone actually been able to to make an exe undetectable with msfencode?? If so can you suggest a combination of encrypters to use?? Also will this only work at scantime?? runtime?? both?

  2. #2
    Junior Member WolverineOD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Infront of Screen
    Posts
    28

    Default Re: msfencode ??

    Quote Originally Posted by BurningDownBabylon View Post
    I have a question about msfencode... It seems that now matter how times I encode my meterpreter executable I cannot beat my own antivirus (AVG) at scantime or runtime... I have tried multiple combinations of encrypters as well as encrypting it multiple iterations for each encrypter.

    Has anyone actually been able to to make an exe undetectable with msfencode?? If so can you suggest a combination of encrypters to use?? Also will this only work at scantime?? runtime?? both?
    Do some research on how antivirus's detect "virus's", also visit Metasploit Unleashed - Mastering the Framework Should answer your questions.

  3. #3
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    2

    Default Re: msfencode ??

    Well asaik a lot of the AV Companies aren't stupid and either run a Heuristic Scanner (so the code will be detected when run) or can detect the default msf encoders.

    My advice is, write your own and implement it into msf.
    I myself see msf not as an Encoder/Exploit Kit to Kill. But as a Framework to store and keep all my exploitation stuff together and writing easy/clean code instead of C code all the time to do the same.

    Cheers,
    Owl..

  4. #4
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    uk
    Posts
    23

    Default Re: msfencode ??

    My problem with msfencode is I can create an exe and copy to my xp box but when I try and run it on the xp box I get the error " Windows cannot access the specified device, path, or file".
    In BT4 chmod +x file.exe
    ls -l file.exe shows -rwxr-xr-x 1 root
    any pointers please

Similar Threads

  1. [metasploit] - msfencode - problemas
    By br4d0ck in forum Suporte Software
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 06-11-2010, 01:27 PM
  2. ./msfencode ?
    By loop4me in forum OLD BackTrack 4 Software Related Issues
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 03-10-2010, 12:16 AM
  3. msfencode
    By 100%digital in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-03-2010, 06:19 PM
  4. ./msfencode problem
    By PipeDevil in forum Experts Forum
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 02-18-2010, 09:50 PM
  5. msfpayload/msfencode
    By spawn in forum OLD Pentesting
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-02-2009, 01:53 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •