Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: engenius EOC 1650 monitor mode?

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Just burned their ISO
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    24

    Question engenius EOC 1650 monitor mode?

    Hi all,
    I have searched the forum for information on this network adapter but no results so I figure I would ask. These devices provide connectivity via the ethernet port I am wondering if we can put them into monitor mode. They do have an Atheros chipset so I know that is supported however I am a little troubled on how could we place the ethernet port in monitor mode if at all possible?

  2. #2
    Junior Member Lucifer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    75

    Default Re: engenius EOC 1650 monitor mode?

    No you cannot. this is not a wireless card, but an AP/bridge.

  3. #3
    Just burned their ISO
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    24

    Default Re: engenius EOC 1650 monitor mode?

    Thanks for the quick response. I thought so, I was told that someone was using these but I had a gut feeling that this was not true. Well at least they do work preety good!

Similar Threads

  1. Alfa 500mw monitor mode > managed mode
    By jpm11 in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-25-2009, 10:20 AM
  2. Alfa 500mw monitor mode > managed mode
    By jpm11 in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-25-2009, 10:08 AM
  3. How to switch to managed mode from monitor mode backtrack 3?
    By donjuanzx9 in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-15-2008, 04:41 AM
  4. Injection test: in manged mode or in monitor mode?
    By john99 in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-02-2008, 11:03 AM
  5. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-09-2007, 12:31 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •