Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: No handshake WPA2?

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    2

    Default No handshake WPA2?

    Having cracked my own WPA encrypted WIFI (after adding my password to the dictionary file) I thought I would try and harden my WIFI a little. (My passwords are 14+ characters and rotated fairly regularly but meh..)

    So I altered the encryption to WPA2 and now cannot get a handshake at all (which is a good thing, right?) I'm unsure if this is the norm or if I'm doing something wrong?

    Sorry if this is a slightly noob question.

  2. #2
    Super Moderator Archangel-Amael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    8,012

    Default Re: No handshake WPA2?

    You are doing it wrong. So it can be a good thing since it is protecting you from yourself.
    For more info see the aircrack-ng documentation. It has been covered.

  3. #3
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    2

    Default Re: No handshake WPA2?

    I thought as much
    Off to read up a bit more, thanks for the confirmation.

Similar Threads

  1. [Video] How to: Crack WPA/WPA2 (aircrack-ng + airolib-ng)
    By g0tmi1k in forum BackTrack Videos
    Replies: 50
    Last Post: 04-08-2011, 07:35 AM
  2. Cracking WPA and WPA2, same thing?
    By bugger in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-24-2010, 07:26 AM
  3. Understanding WPA2 cracking
    By Emiree in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-05-2010, 10:51 AM
  4. how do you crack wpa2's?
    By lacyus in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 02-25-2010, 04:29 AM
  5. Wireless (WPA2 PSK) Configuration
    By hepgul in forum BackTrack Howtos
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-11-2010, 02:21 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •