Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Help with WiFi Setup

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    5

    Default Help with WiFi Setup

    Hello,

    (I hope this is the right place to post this, if not, appologies.)
    I've just recently installerd Backtrack 4 and if I go to the Shell - Konsole and type in airmon-ng. Nothing comes up for interface, chipset or driver.

    The OS is installed to my Hard Drive.
    My built in card is a "Broadcom 4321AG 802.11a/b/g/draft-n Wi-Fi Adapter".

    Any help would be greatly appreciated.

    Spencer

  2. #2
    Junior Member Lucifer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    75

    Default Re: Help with WiFi Setup

    You will need to do your own research first before you'll get any help here. No one is going to google it for you.

    good luck,

  3. #3
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    5

    Default Re: Help with WiFi Setup

    Quote Originally Posted by Lucifer View Post
    You will need to do your own research first before you'll get any help here. No one is going to google it for you.

    good luck,
    How nice, I have searched prior to asking. I figure if others know they'd be inclined to help, not someone like you who's insecure about their knowledge of anything so they post a repulsive comment to make themselves seem cool.

  4. #4
    My life is this forum Barry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    3,817

    Default Re: Help with WiFi Setup

    I'll give you a push in the right direction though.
    Main [Aircrack-ng]

    Lucifer is right, we don't spoon feed too much around here. Though if you do get stuck, tell us what you want to do, what you've tried so far, and what's not working the way you think it should. No one around here should give you flack after that, and should at least point you in the right direction.

  5. #5
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    5

    Default Re: Help with WiFi Setup

    Quote Originally Posted by Barry View Post
    I'll give you a push in the right direction though.
    Main [Aircrack-ng]
    Thanks, because I was looking on here and nothing comes up for interface. So I'll have a look on that site. Thanks.

  6. #6
    Junior Member timcki's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    30

    Default Re: Help with WiFi Setup

    Quote Originally Posted by ssaa911 View Post
    How nice, I have searched prior to asking. I figure if others know they'd be inclined to help, not someone like you who's insecure about their knowledge of anything so they post a repulsive comment to make themselves seem cool.
    Very nice .... Insult the people in the group you want to be a part of...
    Everything you need to get up and running is in these forums...
    Just because you don't agree with it doesn't make it stupid

  7. #7
    Junior Member Lucifer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    75

    Default Re: Help with WiFi Setup

    How nice, I have searched prior to asking. I figure if others know they'd be inclined to help, not someone like you who's insecure about their knowledge of anything so they post a repulsive comment to make themselves seem cool.
    Then you need to learn how to use the search function properly, because there are plenty of topics around these forums and the aircrack forums about bcm43xx. I'm not unsecure, I already know the answer to your problem, yet I'm sure you can find out yourself if you googled a little more.
    And I'm not trying to be mean or look smart in any way, this is just how these forums work.
    Last edited by Lucifer; 04-26-2010 at 08:11 AM.

  8. #8
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    5

    Default Re: Help with WiFi Setup

    Quote Originally Posted by Lucifer View Post
    Then you need to learn how to use the search function properly, because there are plenty of topics around these forums and the aircrack forums about bcm43xx. I'm not unsecure, I already know the answer to your problem, yet I'm sure you can find out yourself if you googled a little more.
    And I'm not trying to be mean or look smart in any way, this is just how these forums work.
    Thank you, I'll search for that.

Similar Threads

  1. I can't setup ethereal-0.99.0
    By k6koot in forum OLD Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-29-2010, 06:01 PM
  2. Alfa setup
    By xxXen0xx in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-15-2009, 03:35 AM
  3. Wifizoo 1.3 setup help
    By Apollopimp in forum OLD BT3final Support
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 06-26-2008, 11:33 PM
  4. Saving wifi setup
    By pilgrim1 in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-27-2007, 07:50 AM
  5. Need help for WEP crack setup
    By yugioh in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-22-2007, 01:20 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •