Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: invalid AP MAC address

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    mexico
    Posts
    1

    Question invalid AP MAC address

    hey guys need help with something.
    im not ale to conect to the bssid of my target, get this --Invalid AP MAC address.--

    this is what i put in --root@stock-laptop:/home/stock# aireplay-ng -1 0 -a bssid 00:25:68:E2:67:EF -h bssid 00:11:22:33:44:55 -e deVere-HQ mon0

    and airodump i have this


    CH 1 ][ Elapsed: 7 mins ][ 2010-04-22 10:15

    BSSID PWR RXQ Beacons #Data, #/s CH MB ENC CIPHER AUTH ESSID

    00:25:68:E2:67:EF 156 64 3715 197 0 1 54 WEP WEP deVere-HQ

    BSSID STATION PWR Rate Lost Packets Probes

    00:25:68:E2:67:EF 00:1C:BF:14:0C:49 156 0- 0 3 242
    00:25:68:E2:67:EF 00:16:6F:A3:2F:C4 156 0- 0 0 27

    so acording to airdump its the correct bssid.

    so i have no idea why it says i have the incorrect mac? ???

    i really apreciate it.
    im running aircrack in ubuntu9.10 instead of running it from the backtrack4 live cd.

    can that be the problem?
    thanks in advance

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    103

    Default Re: invalid AP MAC address

    aireplay-ng -1 0 -a 00:25:68:E2:67:EF -h bssid 00:11:22:33:44:55 -e deVere-HQ mon0
    this should be correct .
    ,, It's the flower of light in the field of darkness that's giving me the strength to carry on.,,
    Eli says:,,No, it's, uh, Johnny Cash, Live at Folsom Prison,,

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    332

    Default Re: invalid AP MAC address

    Yes, that can be a problem but in a way that this forum supports BT4 only.
    I'll give you a tip if you promise you'll use bt4 once you've settled in with linux systems
    Lose the *bssid* you've typed after the -a and -h flags. The input should be the mac address only.
    Last edited by mfBaranian; 04-23-2010 at 07:21 AM. Reason: can't type anything right
    SecurityTube has two new sections. Questions & News

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    103

    Default Re: invalid AP MAC address

    oops, haven't noticed that bssid after -h flag.
    I roughly remember that ,,source MAC,, doesn't need to be specified if you're using some version of aireplay-ng and higher as aireplay-ng automaticaly suggest the MAC of the card you are using.
    Basicaly, for me it works without -h flag.
    ,, It's the flower of light in the field of darkness that's giving me the strength to carry on.,,
    Eli says:,,No, it's, uh, Johnny Cash, Live at Folsom Prison,,

Similar Threads

  1. Password Invalid, Tried Everything
    By Jccck in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-21-2010, 12:57 PM
  2. Invalid WEP Key Length?
    By username1 in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-16-2009, 06:34 AM
  3. Replies: 52
    Last Post: 12-16-2008, 05:53 PM
  4. --z invalid option?
    By tazzik in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-02-2008, 09:28 PM
  5. invalid dep range
    By confuded in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-17-2007, 06:57 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •