Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: rdesktop replacement?

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    229

    Default rdesktop replacement?

    It appears that rdesktop is a bit old, and somewhat buggy. On one of the networks i manage rdesktop (through tsclient and directly) constantly hangs and gets booted only when connecting to 2k3r2 servers running on XenServer. Connecting to the 2k8r2 servers, it doesnt do this, connecting from those 2k8 servers to the 2k3 machines doesnt have this issue either.

    I looked over RDP protocol changes and it looks like quite a few have occured since rdesktop was released 2 years ago. I also googled around for a replacement and havent really found anything useful. Has anyone seen this problem, any ideas what could cause it or suggestions for a replacement TS client that doesnt use rdesktop as a base?

  2. #2
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    18

    Default Re: rdesktop replacement?

    Krdc is good for RDP and VNC. Check it out.

Similar Threads

  1. vpnc replacement or fix?
    By RageLtMan in forum OLD BackTrack 4 Software Related Issues
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-13-2010, 05:41 AM
  2. milw0rm Replacement?
    By imported_cybrsnpr in forum OLD Pentesting
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 07-12-2009, 11:46 PM
  3. bt4 rdesktop problem
    By drumg7 in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-15-2009, 12:58 AM
  4. linksys or d-link replacement card for eee pc 1000h?
    By porbista in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-20-2008, 11:01 AM
  5. Rdesktop does not work
    By GelflingEH in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-03-2008, 05:55 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •