Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Is there something wrong with these error messages? (ScreenShots)

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    4

    Question Is there something wrong with these error messages? (ScreenShots)

    I wonder if I'm doing something bad, trying to find out a WPA key
    - my card supports mode monitoring
    - its name is wlan0

    Some friend told me the PWR value should be positive (and not negative)

    Check:

    1- main screen


    2- cowpatty


    3- aircrack


    I clearly see that the "handshake" could not be made. May I know why?
    - The time I tried to do this? 0:02am
    - No one connected to AP?
    - something else?

    Thanks a lot in advance and hope anyone can guide me to correct these mistakes...

  2. #2
    Junior Member Lucifer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    75

    Default Re: Is there something wrong with these error messages? (ScreenShots)

    * -43 => +56
    * make sure you're using your MONITOR INTERFACE (wlan0 or mon0, depends on your card/driver)
    * No wireless clients on the AP => no handshakes

    .L
    Last edited by Lucifer; 04-20-2010 at 10:14 PM.

  3. #3
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    4

    Default Re: Is there something wrong with these error messages? (ScreenShots)

    thanks Lucifer
    sad to read that, but good to know.
    I'll have to get another computer and make it connect to the AP and download p0rn while I try again

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    80

    Default Re: Is there something wrong with these error messages? (ScreenShots)

    make sure you preface all this with

    airmong-ng start wlan0

    and then use mon0 as your interface

  5. #5
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    4

    Default Re: Is there something wrong with these error messages? (ScreenShots)

    ok
    I've now managed to do the first things correctly.
    I connected a palm tx to the AP (this will be the other client)
    I run my lap with BT, and then begun working with mon0

    All goes fine, I get 300 data packets in some mins. My only problem is that when I exec the aireplay --deauth... command (after trying some times until it matches channel 11), it sends 10 lines to the AP, one of these lines have a positive number (ACK), but the handshake never happens...

    Does any1 know what's wrong?
    Thanks again

Similar Threads

  1. First spoonwep-wpa 3 screenshots
    By shamanvirtuel in forum Experts Forum
    Replies: 72
    Last Post: 10-31-2010, 06:08 AM
  2. Lots of deauth messages?
    By DeauthUK in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-27-2010, 07:39 PM
  3. SSLstrip error - what is wrong?
    By poltn22 in forum OLD BackTrack 4 (pre) Final
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-20-2010, 08:16 PM
  4. Parse messages.....
    By >Dart> in forum OLD General IT Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-16-2009, 03:46 PM
  5. Error code 12 wrong essid or wpa?
    By killadaninja in forum OLD BackTrack 3 Final
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-22-2009, 09:49 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •