Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Is there a network manager GUI in BT4?

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    2

    Default Is there a network manager GUI in BT4?

    While I am ok with learning the commands to connect to a wireless network, it would also be nice to have a gui to select networks to connect to, does BT4 come with one?

  2. #2
    Good friend of the forums gunrunr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    shining my spoon
    Posts
    265

    Default Re: Is there a network manager GUI in BT4?

    after starting networking in the services tab, open WICD network manager from the internet tab

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Helsinki, Finland
    Posts
    235

    Default Re: Is there a network manager GUI in BT4?

    Its WICD - read faq its there.

Similar Threads

  1. iwconnect: Bash based wireless network manager...
    By g1ic7h in forum OLD Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-07-2009, 10:52 AM
  2. i cant open wicd network manager help !!
    By wa7shaimbot in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-10-2009, 10:18 PM
  3. BackTrack 4 Network Manager
    By lcaseyva in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 07-03-2009, 01:57 PM
  4. Network manager bt4 help
    By Mattgenious in forum OLD Latest Public Release - BackTrack4 Beta
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-12-2009, 05:26 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •