Results 1 to 1 of 1

Thread: problem with startx

Threaded View

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    5

    Default problem with startx

    Hi everybody
    I have used the codic

    PHP Code:
     apt-get install rungetty 
    PHP Code:
     kwrite /etc/event.d/tty1 
    PHP Code:
     # exec /sbin/getty 38400 tty1
    exec /sbin/rungetty tty1 --autologin root 
    PHP Code:
     kwrite /root/.bash_profile 
    startx
    -----
    reboot
    And then I could not enter backtrack4
    And then show this writing
    starting system tools backends:system-tools-backends
    Last edited by zerohour; 04-13-2010 at 12:31 PM. Reason: addition

Similar Threads

  1. Startx problem. Sudo startx works
    By chris_heyward in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-22-2010, 02:41 AM
  2. startx problem
    By WuQ_pl in forum OLD BackTrack 4 General Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-27-2010, 04:54 PM
  3. Startx Problem on NC10
    By Yizi69 in forum OLD BT3final Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-20-2009, 12:47 AM
  4. Startx problem
    By digiuk in forum OLD BT3final Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-09-2008, 01:40 AM
  5. Ati (screen - Startx) Problem. Please Help!!
    By damlays in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 07-13-2007, 12:18 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •