Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Hash from wpa

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    7

    Default Hash from wpa

    Is there a tool that can get the hash from the WPA ( HANDSHAKE ) .cap , or the only way to get the passpharse is on aircrack-ng , cowpatty etc...???

  2. #2
    Super Moderator Archangel-Amael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    8,012

    Default Re: Hash from wpa

    /cough wireshark

  3. #3
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Ok......But how do i know on Wireshark which is the right MD5 Hash that hides the pass from the WPA?

    Ok Archangel.Amael this .cap is my 4 way handshake ( WPA ) from my own AP Router ,What Tools would u use to get the passphrase from it , and what would it be?



    Last edited by balding_parrot; 04-13-2010 at 03:38 AM.

  4. #4
    Super Moderator Archangel-Amael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    8,012

    Default Re: Hash from wpa

    Quote Originally Posted by masterb View Post
    Ok......But how do i know on Wireshark which is the right MD5 Hash that hides the pass from the WPA?
    Ok Archangel.Amael this .cap is my 4 way handshake ( WPA ) from my own AP Router ,What Tools would u use to get the passphrase from it , and what would it be?
    Well If you can't figure it out then I would suggest you look for a post by pureh@te and submit it to his wpa cracker.
    As for telling you the password that wouldn't be right. How do we know if it is your access point or not. This is a rhetorical question in regards to ethics so don't answer.
    Last edited by balding_parrot; 04-13-2010 at 03:39 AM.

  5. #5
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    7

    Default Re: Hash from wpa

    ok..Thanks for NO Help at all from u guys......U guys can´t even crack a simple .cap file.....make me lol...Good Bye

  6. #6
    Super Moderator Archangel-Amael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    8,012

    Default Re: Hash from wpa

    Quote Originally Posted by masterb View Post
    ok..Thanks for NO Help at all from u guys......U guys can´t even crack a simple .cap file.....make me lol...Good Bye
    Well I mean seriously you thought we were going to do it for you?
    Well any rate the choice to come or go is yours so long as you don't directly violate the rules you agreed to.

Similar Threads

  1. I can't seem to use rainbowtables with my hash.txt
    By drakoth777 in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-22-2009, 10:12 PM
  2. remote hash
    By 7ELEVEN in forum OLD Pentesting
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-17-2009, 10:03 PM
  3. Want to brute md4 hash
    By navai in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-27-2009, 09:38 PM
  4. Passing the hash for SMB shares
    By Huegel in forum OLD Feature requests
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 04-03-2008, 12:55 PM
  5. Crackin XP hash...
    By puppynut5 in forum OLD General IT Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-14-2007, 05:58 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •