Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Help Plz No Interface When I Type In Airmon-ng

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1

    Default Help Plz No Interface When I Type In Airmon-ng

    Hi i have a Presario CQ61 Notebook. My wireless card is Atheros AR9285. I have downloaded and installed backtrack and have it set up. When i open the Shell Console and type in airmon-ng it says there is no interface, chipset or driver. Idk what to do. Do i need to install a driver or something? the reason i want it to work is because i can only get internet in my brothers room by the window. Theres like 15 connections around me though and they all have wep. So can someone plz help me to get it working so i can have internet anywhere in the house. Thanks

  2. #2
    Developer
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    6,126

    Default Re: Help Plz No Interface When I Type In Airmon-ng

    #1 Do not double post, please re read the forum rules especially the parts about new member posting.

    #2 Maybe take some time to read the FAQ and you would know why your internal card will not work with vmware

    #3 We do no condone the illegal act of breaking into wireless systems which are not your. Stealing wifi is bad juju

    So thats 3 rules you have broken all in your first post. Good Show!

  3. #3
    Senior Member shamanvirtuel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Somewhere in the "Ex" human right country
    Posts
    2,988

    Default Re: Help Plz No Interface When I Type In Airmon-ng

    purehate we do need to have the corner back .... please where is my favourite "Idiot Corner" ? xD
    Watch your back, your packetz will belong to me soon... xD

    BackTrack :
    Giving Machine Guns to Monkeys since 2006

Similar Threads

  1. airmon-ng does not give me an interface
    By airmon in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 03-01-2010, 02:09 AM
  2. airmon-ng not revealing INTERFACE/ CHIPSET/ DRIVER
    By playa113 in forum OLD BackTrack 4 General Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-18-2009, 08:34 AM
  3. edimax with airmon and airodump many interface
    By samer in forum OLD BT4beta Bugs and Fixes
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 02-15-2009, 07:00 PM
  4. Airmon-ng fails, but Interface exists
    By Fenriswolf in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-28-2008, 09:42 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •