Thread: Project ideas?

Default Project ideas?

hi guys,

i am in need of some ideas, i am currently doing my degree in networking and i need to produce a project.

i want to do my project on network security using backtrack e.g wep crack and pentesing the system.

this project has to be 15,000 words write up, so i need some ideas of what to do to pad it out to 15,000 words as i dont think just pentesting the system will be enough.

hope you can help guys all ideas would be most apprciated thanks

Super Moderator Archangel-Amael's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by roonie View Post
    hi guys,
    i am in need of some ideas, i am currently doing my degree in networking and i need to produce a project.i want to do my project on network security using backtrack e.g wep crack and pentesing the system.
    this project has to be 15,000 words write up, so i need some ideas of what to do to pad it out to 15,000 words as i dont think just pentesting the system will be enough.
    First post in the proper section the BT4 General Support Section is not for gathering your ideas.
    Second, WEP is Broke. That's 3 words, 6 if you explain what the acronym is.
    Further more is has been that way for years so you re-writing it in any number or order of words is nothing new.
    To be successful here you should read all of the following.
    ForumRules
    ForumFAQ
    If you are new to Back|Track
    Back|Track Wiki
    Failure to do so will probably get your threads deleted or worse.

Quote Originally Posted by archangel.amael View Post
    First post in the proper section the BT4 General Support Section is not for gathering your ideas.
    Second, WEP is Broke. That's 3 words, 6 if you explain what the acronym is.
    Further more is has been that way for years so you re-writing it in any number or order of words is nothing new.
    thanks for pointing me in the right direction

Virginville, BlueBall, Bird In Hand, Intercourse, Paradise, PA

hi guys,