Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: metasploit

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    3

    Red face metasploit

    i can`t hack a remote pc on my local area network (running windows vista)

    using metasploit.

  2. #2
    Super Moderator lupin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,943

    Default

    Would you like to provide some more detail? Something like the commands you are using and what vulnerability you are trying to exploit. Are you sure that the Vista system is vulnerable to the exploit you are using?

    You may want to check out the Metasploit Unleashed course...
    Capitalisation is important. It's the difference between "Helping your brother Jack off a horse" and "Helping your brother jack off a horse".

    The Forum Rules, Forum FAQ and the BackTrack Wiki... learn them, love them, live them.

  3. #3
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    3

    Default metasploit

    i am new in this field .i dont know much abt exploits. i was using vista smb exploit and reverse shell tcp payload
    would someone tell me exactly to which exploits win vista is vulnurable?

    thanks in advance

  4. #4
    Administrator sickness's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Behind the screen.
    Posts
    2,921

    Default

    It doesn't work that way ... The operating system is not the only thing that needs to be vulnerable to an exploit. My advice is to learn how exploits work first, follow some courses, and after that practice in a safe envirement.

    P.S. : It's not like in the movies

  5. #5
    My life is this forum thorin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,629

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mmachine47 View Post
    i can`t hack a remote pc on my local area network (running windows vista) using metasploit.
    Wow you're an ub3r l337 h4x0r!

    Still looking for the big red "h4x0r 1t n0wz!" button eh?
    I'm a compulsive post editor, you might wanna wait until my post has been online for 5-10 mins before quoting it as it will likely change.

    I know I seem harsh in some of my replies. SORRY! But if you're doing something illegal or posting something that seems to be obvious BS I'm going to call you on it.

  6. #6
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    3

    Cool metadsploit

    then someone gotta tell me that how come i learn working of exploits?

  7. #7
    Super Moderator Archangel-Amael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    8,012

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mmachine47 View Post
    then someone gotta tell me that how come i learn working of exploits?
    Start here and read to the end.
    how exploits work
    To be successful here you should read all of the following.
    ForumRules
    ForumFAQ
    If you are new to Back|Track
    Back|Track Wiki
    Failure to do so will probably get your threads deleted or worse.

  8. #8
    My life is this forum thorin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,629

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mmachine47 View Post
    then someone gotta tell me that how come i learn working of exploits?
    1) No one gotta tell you anything.
    2) We have no idea why you learn working of exploits.

    Nothing is going to be handed to you on a silver platter, try doing some research and reading.
    I'm a compulsive post editor, you might wanna wait until my post has been online for 5-10 mins before quoting it as it will likely change.

    I know I seem harsh in some of my replies. SORRY! But if you're doing something illegal or posting something that seems to be obvious BS I'm going to call you on it.

  9. #9
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    1

    Default

    in most of exploits options are LHOST
    suppose i want to exploit remote host with same exploit code....?
    what to do?

  10. #10
    My life is this forum thorin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,629

    Default

    0) Set RHOST.
    1) a) Read the manual.
    b) Read some tutorials (you can use the "search" function toward to top right of this page, or google)
    2) Realize that what you're trying to do is way beyond your abilities and stop playing with it before you break something and cause yourself or others hardship.
    I'm a compulsive post editor, you might wanna wait until my post has been online for 5-10 mins before quoting it as it will likely change.

    I know I seem harsh in some of my replies. SORRY! But if you're doing something illegal or posting something that seems to be obvious BS I'm going to call you on it.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •