Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: wpa cracking cluster

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO dre360's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    21

    Default wpa cracking cluster

    hey all I would like to create a wpa cracking cluster but would like to know what software to use. I know linux but what software should I use with linux.
    Thanks all

  2. #2
    Senior Member MikeCa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    DC
    Posts
    129

    Default

    Software to do the cracking or software to schedule the cluster? I use the Rocks linux distribution for my cluster.

  3. #3
    Just burned his ISO dre360's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    21

    Default

    schedule the cluster and would like to use aircrack if it would work. thanks mikec

  4. #4
    Senior Member MikeCa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    DC
    Posts
    129

    Default

    Have you managed a cluster in the past? If not, I would recommend getting some experience there. Like I said, try Rocks Clusters, a very well done cluster linux distribution. Don't worry about any "rolls", just read the manual and download the main distribution.

    Cracking wpa on the cluster will just be a simple splitting of the dictionary file across all your compute nodes.

  5. #5

    Default

    Very interesting...What are the specs on your cluster mikec?
    "You can get more with a kind word and a gun than you can with a kind word alone."
    - Al Capone

  6. #6
    Senior Member MikeCa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    DC
    Posts
    129

    Default

    8 core head node + 64 core compute node, Intel Xeon E5345 @ 2.33GHz, 2GB RAM available for each core

    5.8TB storage (raid 5 over 16 drives)

    Gigabyte LAN w/ jumbo frames (no fiber or hardware backplane), 100Mb/s to Internet

  7. #7
    My life is this forum Barry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    3,817

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mikec View Post
    8 core head node + 64 core compute node, Intel Xeon E5345 @ 2.33GHz, 2GB RAM available for each core

    5.8TB storage (raid 5 over 16 drives)

    Gigabyte LAN w/ jumbo frames (no fiber or hardware backplane), 100Mb/s to Internet
    Nice! How many gigaflops?

  8. #8
    Junior Member Jac01's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    63

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Barry View Post
    Nice! How many gigaflops?
    Depends on whether he is ssh'ed into the Gibson at the moment or not.
    In all large corporations, there is a pervasive fear that someone, somewhere is having fun with a computer on company time. Networks help alleviate that fear.
    -John C. Dvorak

    DiggThis-09-f9-11-02-9d-74-e3-5b-d8-41-56-c5-63-56-88-c0

  9. #9
    My life is this forum Barry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    3,817

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Jac01 View Post
    Depends on whether he is ssh'ed into the Gibson at the moment or not.
    I don't know what that means....

  10. #10
    Senior Member streaker69's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Virginville, BlueBall, Bird In Hand, Intercourse, Paradise, PA
    Posts
    3,535

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Barry View Post
    I don't know what that means....
    Turn in your geek card, you've been suspended.
    A third party security audit is the IT equivalent of a colonoscopy. It's long, intrusive, very uncomfortable, and when it's done, you'll have seen things you really didn't want to see, and you'll never forget that you've had one.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •