Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: bt4 prefinal on 2gb usb?

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    /home
    Posts
    43

    Default bt4 prefinal on 2gb usb?

    so i just downloaded bt4-prefinal (been using beta since forever)
    and would like to know if it would fit on a 2gb drive.
    and if so how big should the first partition be?
    Aquillar> hey, you guys ever play kmem russian roulette?
    Agnostos> I don't believe I have. care to explain the details?
    Aquillar> dd if=/dev/urandom of=/dev/kmem bs=1 count=1 seek=$RANDOM
    Aquillar> keep executing until system crashes
    Aquillar> person that crashes system has to buy beer
    Agnostos> lol
    Agnostos> I wonder if I can sneak that into a server startup script here.

  2. #2
    My life is this forum Barry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    3,817

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bb_EcKo View Post
    so i just downloaded bt4-prefinal (been using beta since forever)
    and would like to know if it would fit on a 2gb drive.
    and if so how big should the first partition be?
    4Gb minimum.

  3. #3
    Member imported_vvpalin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    442

    Default

    as Barry said 4gig minimum

    also you best GTFO my base
    Using backtrack for the first time is like being 10 years old again with the keys to a Ferrari.

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    /home
    Posts
    43

    Default

    seems its time to go to my local computer store
    anyway, thnx for the help

    lol palin, seems we're neighbors
    Aquillar> hey, you guys ever play kmem russian roulette?
    Agnostos> I don't believe I have. care to explain the details?
    Aquillar> dd if=/dev/urandom of=/dev/kmem bs=1 count=1 seek=$RANDOM
    Aquillar> keep executing until system crashes
    Aquillar> person that crashes system has to buy beer
    Agnostos> lol
    Agnostos> I wonder if I can sneak that into a server startup script here.

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    107

    Default

    If you have a spare 2Gb usb stick you can use Unetbootin to boot bt4prefinal from it, but as LiveCD, without persistent changes.
    Great minds have purposes, others have wishes

  6. #6
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    3

    Default

    I have BT4 prefinal on a 2Gb SD card as an LiveCD. With 4Gb SD I can install BT4 on the SD instead of Live only?

    tnks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •