Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 22

Thread: Airodumb-ng Cant find any Access Point

  1. #11
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Helsinki, Finland
    Posts
    235

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by hellonewman View Post
    Your card must be in monitor mode.. there are a couple ways to do this.

    $man airmon-ng
    I have Alfa networks AWUS036H 1000mv usb wlan adapter. when I start airodump-ng I just type in airodump-ng wlan0 --channel 6
    cause I want just monitor channel 6. My card is in managed mode. It works as well in kismet and wireshark, I even use all of those at same time. well usually just kismet (lock on channel 6) and wireshark, to capture traffick of my iPod touch and my laptop - nothing illegal

  2. #12
    Very good friend of the forum Gitsnik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    The Crystal Wind
    Posts
    851

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Jarmo View Post
    My card is in managed mode
    Read the manual, just because other things work for you doesn't mean this one will. aircrack-ng comes with its own website and lots of documentation.
    Still not underestimating the power...

    There is no such thing as bad information - There is truth in the data, so you sift it all, even the crap stuff.

  3. #13
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    16

    Default

    Here is my ALL Command i typed it .


    Code:
    iwconfig
    
    lo        no wireless extensions.
    
    eth0      no wireless extensions.
    
    ra0       RT2870 Wireless  ESSID:"ra0"  Nickname:"RT2870STA"
              Mode:Auto  Frequency=2.412 GHz  Access Point: Not-Associated
              Bit Rate:1 Mb/s
              RTS thr:off   Fragment thr:off
              Encryption key:off
              Link Quality=100/100  Signal level:0 dBm  Noise level:-115 dBm
              Rx invalid nwid:0  Rx invalid crypt:0  Rx invalid frag:0
              Tx excessive retries:0  Invalid misc:0   Missed beacon:0
    
    
    airmon-ng
    
    Interface       Chipset         Driver
    
    ra0             Ralink 2560 PCI rt2500
    
    
    # iwlist ra0 scan
    ra0       Scan completed :
              Cell 01 - Address: 00:1C:10:A1:06:57
                        Protocol:802.11b/g
                        ESSID:"PGSOC-Wlan-F3-LinkSys-Ap"
                        Mode:Managed
                        Channel:6
                        Quality:100/100  Signal level:-33 dBm  Noise level:-115 dBm
                        Encryption key:on
                        Bit Rates:54 Mb/s
                        IE: WPA Version 1
                            Group Cipher : TKIP
                            Pairwise Ciphers (1) : TKIP
                            Authentication Suites (1) : PSK
              Cell 02 - Address: 00:1E:E5:44:77:F1
                        Protocol:802.11b/g
                        ESSID:"PGSOC-Wlan-F4-LinkSys-Ap"
                        Mode:Managed
                        Channel:6
                        Quality:100/100  Signal level:-49 dBm  Noise level:-115 dBm
                        Encryption key:on
                        Bit Rates:54 Mb/s
                        IE: WPA Version 1
                            Group Cipher : TKIP
                            Pairwise Ciphers (2) : CCMP TKIP
                            Authentication Suites (1) : PSK
                        IE: IEEE 802.11i/WPA2 Version 1
                            Group Cipher : TKIP
                            Pairwise Ciphers (2) : CCMP TKIP
                            Authentication Suites (1) : PSK
    
    ~# airmon-ng start ra0
    
    
    Interface       Chipset         Driver
    
    ra0             Ralink 2560 PCI rt2500 (monitor mode enabled)
    
    
    # airodump-ng ra0
    
     CH  6 ][ Elapsed: 4 s ][ 2010-01-06 00:19
    
     BSSID              PWR  Beacons    #Data, #/s  CH  MB   ENC  CIPHER AUTH ESSID
    
    
     BSSID              STATION            PWR   Rate    Lost  Packets  Probes
    as you see when i type iwconfig it show ra0 RT2870 Wireless ESSID:"ra0" Nickname:"RT2870STA" and when i type

    airmon-ng it show ra0 Ralink 2560 PCI rt2500 i mean Two Different type of Cards !

    Also my Wireless card is WUBS54GC v3 i mean its on USB and that is show it is on PCI i think that Issue is for that and

    if i can Change it to show my Correct chipset and wireless , Airodump-ng will be work

    Thanks .

  4. #14
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    13

    Default Same

    Exactly same problem , i have BT4 Pre

    please help me

  5. #15
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    16

    Default

    my other friend have same problem like me

    also my lsusb is ::

    Bus 002 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0001 Linux Foundation 1.1 root hub
    Bus 001 Device 003: ID 1737:0077 Linksys
    Bus 001 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0002 Linux Foundation 2.0 root hub


    Thanks .

  6. #16
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    102

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by KherKhere View Post
    Hello ,
    i Have WUSB54GC V3 and BackTrack4 Pre Final
    i installed my Wlan Driver and my Wireless Card work well i can see other Access point with the iwlist ra0 scan Command , but when i type Airodump-ng ra0 it not show to me any Access point and again i type iwlist ra0 scan i saw error message Interface Dosent support scanning for solve this issue i must down and up again interface but same problem for airodump-ng

    Please Help me

    Please Someone answer Me
    WUSB54GC V3(black) Does not work, i have it and i cannot get it to work either.

    WUSB54GC V1(grey) does however. Different Chipsets.

  7. #17
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    916

    Default

    You have finally decided to post your lsusb output, now read this:
    [SOLVED] Linksys WUSB54GC Version 3 AMD64 (1737:0077) - Ubuntu Forums

    Also there's native support for this chipset but you will need the latest wireless-testing.git package. Which means you'll be up for some fun before you can actually get the device to work the way you want.

  8. #18
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    102

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by hatake_kakashi View Post
    You have finally decided to post your lsusb output, now read this:
    [SOLVED] Linksys WUSB54GC Version 3 AMD64 (1737:0077) - Ubuntu Forums

    Also there's native support for this chipset but you will need the latest wireless-testing.git package. Which means you'll be up for some fun before you can actually get the device to work the way you want.
    I read that a few weeks back, it really didnt seem worth the hassle and configuration compared to paying 20$ and getting an out of the box stick. just my 2 cents.

  9. #19
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    16

    Default

    Thanks for your Answer , i did it And my wireless Got worked but Same problem like before .

    When i type iwlist ra0 scan :
    Code:
    iwlist ra0 scan
    ra0       Scan completed :
              Cell 01 - Address: 00:22:2D:06:5E:83
                        Protocol:802.11g/n
                        ESSID:"family"
                        Mode:Managed
                        Channel:1
                        Quality:37/100  Signal level:-75 dBm  Noise level:-115 dBm
                        Encryption key:on
                        Bit Rates:144 Mb/s
                        IE: WPA Version 1
                            Group Cipher : TKIP
                            Pairwise Ciphers (2) : TKIP CCMP
                            Authentication Suites (1) : PSK
                        IE: IEEE 802.11i/WPA2 Version 1
                            Group Cipher : TKIP
                            Pairwise Ciphers (2) : TKIP CCMP
                            Authentication Suites (1) : PSK
              Cell 02 - Address: 00:1E:E5:44:77:F1
                        Protocol:802.11b/g
                        ESSID:"PGSOC-Wlan-F4-LinkSys-Ap"
                        Mode:Managed
                        Channel:6
                        Quality:73/100  Signal level:-61 dBm  Noise level:-115 dBm
                        Encryption key:on
                        Bit Rates:54 Mb/s
                        IE: WPA Version 1
                            Group Cipher : TKIP
                            Pairwise Ciphers (2) : CCMP TKIP
                            Authentication Suites (1) : PSK
                        IE: IEEE 802.11i/WPA2 Version 1
                            Group Cipher : TKIP
                            Pairwise Ciphers (2) : CCMP TKIP
                            Authentication Suites (1) : PSK
              Cell 03 - Address: 00:1C:10:A1:06:57
                        Protocol:802.11b/g
                        ESSID:"PGSOC-Wlan-F3-LinkSys-Ap"
                        Mode:Managed
                        Channel:6
                        Quality:100/100  Signal level:-29 dBm  Noise level:-115 dBm
                        Encryption key:on
                        Bit Rates:54 Mb/s
                        IE: WPA Version 1
                            Group Cipher : TKIP
                            Pairwise Ciphers (1) : TKIP
                            Authentication Suites (1) : PSK
    But when i type Airodump-ng ra0 :
    Code:
     CH 12 ][ Elapsed: 16 s ][ 2010-01-13 04:15
    
     BSSID              PWR  Beacons    #Data, #/s  CH  MB   ENC  CIPHER AUTH ESSID
    
    
     BSSID              STATION            PWR   Rate    Lost  Packets  Probes
    this is can not Find any APs , i really dont know where is Problem

  10. #20
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    916

    Default

    The first output is when the device is in managed mode which is obvious. The second output is when the device is in monitor mode in which the driver has no capability of doing so. You can see clearly in your older post: click here the Mode for the interface is Auto. This means that its the limitations of the driver which may only provide single mode (i.e. no adhoc, master, monitor, etc). Or that it is automatically managed and cannot be altered in any way with the use of airodump-ng.

    I am not sure but there's possibly some patches/hacks that may allow rfmon with this chipset using that same driver (rt2870sta), search the forums and/or try the driver that's available in the repo.

    Your other option is to use wireless-testing package (this will break certain injection capabilities, etc) and see if that works.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •