Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: WPA and SSID hidden

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    4

    Default WPA and SSID hidden

    hi guys. okay? I would like to know how to break a wpa key in which there is no traffic and with the hidden SSID? which commands ??.... I'm using the BT4

  2. #2
    Super Moderator Archangel-Amael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    8,012

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ferretrj View Post
    hi guys. okay? I would like to know how to break a wpa key in which there is no traffic and with the hidden SSID? which commands ??.... I'm using the BT4
    Make some traffic.
    To be successful here you should read all of the following.
    ForumRules
    ForumFAQ
    If you are new to Back|Track
    Back|Track Wiki
    Failure to do so will probably get your threads deleted or worse.

  3. #3
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    4

    Default

    ohh.. serious?? fine.... and how i do that??

  4. #4
    Senior Member streaker69's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Virginville, BlueBall, Bird In Hand, Intercourse, Paradise, PA
    Posts
    3,535

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ferretrj View Post
    ohh.. serious?? fine.... and how i do that??
    Connect to it with another machine and start downloading something.
    A third party security audit is the IT equivalent of a colonoscopy. It's long, intrusive, very uncomfortable, and when it's done, you'll have seen things you really didn't want to see, and you'll never forget that you've had one.

  5. #5
    My life is this forum Snayler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1,418

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ferretrj View Post
    ohh.. serious?? fine.... and how i do that??
    With your hands and brain. Do your research, it's basic.

  6. #6
    Senior Member Thorn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    The Green Dome
    Posts
    1,509

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ferretrj View Post
    ohh.. serious?? fine.... and how i do that??
    Really? I mean, REALLY?

    You don't know how to make traffic appear on your WLAN? If you can't do that, send the computer back to the manufacturer.
    Thorn
    Stop the TSA now! Boycott the airlines.

  7. #7

    Default

    Folks i think this is a serious problem.

    Let's do a tutorial + video + commands on "how to create traffic"

    that would be awesome!
    www.myownremote.blogspot.com

  8. #8
    Developer
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    6,126

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Thorn View Post
    Really? I mean, REALLY?

    You don't know how to make traffic appear on your WLAN? If you can't do that, send the computer back to the manufacturer.
    I just spilled my coffee every where

  9. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    229

    Default

    I believe the initial request sounds a lot more like "i'm trying to break into someone's network around here, i dont even know their SSID, and they're not sending handshakes. Please spoonfeed me a way in."

    If thats not the case then with traffic on the network the SSID generally tends to show up fine in Kismet, or airodump-ng. Moreover, a connected client makes a handshake with the AP which is what you're looking for. If you connect another wireless adapter (or pc) to the AP you'll get the handshake. Alternately, you may launch a deauthentication attack against a connected client forcing them to reconnect and thus making the handshake.

  10. #10
    Developer
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    6,126

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by RageLtMan View Post
    I believe the initial request sounds a lot more like "i'm trying to break into someone's network around here, i dont even know their SSID, and they're not sending handshakes. Please spoonfeed me a way in."

    If thats not the case then with traffic on the network the SSID generally tends to show up fine in Kismet, or airodump-ng. Moreover, a connected client makes a handshake with the AP which is what you're looking for. If you connect another wireless adapter (or pc) to the AP you'll get the handshake. Alternately, you may launch a deauthentication attack against a connected client forcing them to reconnect and thus making the handshake.
    The dude can't even make traffic on his LAN. What makes you think he can even comprehend 1/10th of what you just said.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •