Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Rogue Access Point

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    7

    Default Rogue Access Point

    I made a rogue access point, mostly to share the connection on my ipod, but I was wondering if ettercap can sniff some of the stuff my ipod does. Anyways the shared connection is really slow, but on windows using ICS its much faster. I need some insight on making the connection just as fast as in windows. I mean cmon this is linux should be better...

    Heres the script I used (altered for my needs)
    Bash | #!/bin/bash echo -n "Enter th - AutomaticAP.sh - kn0baGR3 - Pastebin.com

    Heres the dhcpcd.conf (alittle altered too)
    Bash | option domain-name-servers 10. - Dhcpd.conf - pJNNgemH - Pastebin.com

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    75

    Default Re: Rogue Access Point

    There are plenty of ettercap tutorials that forum members have contributed,do a search for them

  3. #3
    Junior Member Lucifer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    75

    Default Re: Rogue Access Point

    try my tutorial: http://www.backtrack-linux.org/forum...-sniffing.html
    that script of yours is no good (with BT4final), I know because I also tried to use it before.

    .L
    Last edited by Lucifer; 03-24-2010 at 04:48 PM.

  4. #4
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    7

    Default Re: Rogue Access Point

    I tried your tutorial exactly can't load google

  5. #5
    Junior Member Lucifer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    75

    Default Re: Rogue Access Point

    the error is on your part since people have reported my tutorial works great for them.
    anyway, I recommend buying a real router since it's for your ipod, a fake ap will work aswell, but seems kinda strange and annoying to always have to setup a fake ap just to get your ipod online.

    grtz, .L

  6. #6
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    7

    Default Re: Rogue Access Point

    Well it's works now but it's still slow both on my iPod and on another computer. It works fine on windows with ics but just not with airbase on Linux. I'm guessing this is an issue with airbase and leave at that. Is there any other fake access point software?

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Helsinki, Finland
    Posts
    235

    Default Re: Rogue Access Point

    you need to do this
    Code:
    echo 1 > /proc/sys/net/ipv4/ip_forward
    That was in that sslstip part. you need to allow ipforward to use that.

    Does you get ip, can you ping. Does your wirless card support injection, have you set that gateway correctly, edited those commands (wlan0, eth0 to right one)

    I use that guide, and it works well.

    Do every point, do not stop at the middle.

  8. #8
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    7

    Default Re: Rogue Access Point

    I did do that. Still slow? Any ideas? I know it's not the hardware. It works fine with ics.

Similar Threads

  1. rogue AP + MITM (tutorial or script request)
    By Lucifer in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 04-12-2010, 12:40 AM
  2. Using Backtrack as Wireless Access Point
    By quick in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-04-2010, 11:19 AM
  3. Connecting to a hidden access point
    By amfEichman in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-01-2010, 04:08 PM
  4. wicd can not find access point for wifi
    By bekir in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-31-2010, 12:40 AM
  5. Maintaining access?
    By s3arch in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-23-2010, 02:03 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •