Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: BT4 resets machine while loading system

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    2

    Default BT4 resets machine while loading system

    Hi everyone
    I have big problem with BT4.
    No matter which option I choose in boot menu, machine resets itself shortly afterwards. I think it happens on 'loading abstract layer' step or something similar. I've tried disabling unnesecary peripherials in bios but with no luck.
    any ideas how to fix it?

    my hardware:
    cpu: e5200
    mainboard: gigabyte vm900
    pci pentagram hornet wifi card
    pci audiotrak prodigy 7.1 hifi sound card
    and some sata hd

  2. #2
    Super Moderator Archangel-Amael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    8,012

    Default Re: BT4 resets machine while loading system

    Is this a live dvd or what ?
    Also did you check the md5sum?

  3. #3
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    2

    Default

    yeah, live cd
    checksum is correct

    yeah, live cd
    checksum is correct
    Last edited by balding_parrot; 03-24-2010 at 04:46 AM.

Similar Threads

  1. Did my download of the BackTrack ISO or Virtual machine complete correctly?
    By balding_parrot in forum Frequently Asked Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-28-2010, 06:25 AM
  2. minimal system required for back track
    By ritmi in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-17-2010, 09:10 PM
  3. Problems with my test machine
    By gn0xter in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-10-2010, 06:37 PM
  4. Hybrid Botnet System V.1.0 & QuadNX/NT
    By skinnypuppy in forum Tool Requests
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 01-25-2010, 11:36 PM
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-14-2010, 11:04 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •