Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Airdrop-ng lorcon error

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    75

    Default Airdrop-ng lorcon error

    Hey

    Can anyone help or has any ideas to my problem.
    I installed Airdrop and am Running Bt4 final,2 wireless cards,one im using for injecting is alfa awus306h.

    Followed the instructions,it worked perfect the first time no problem,knocking off my other laptop connection as it should.

    But now when i try to repeat the process im faced with this error:

    Code:
    Error Message from lorcon:
    Failed to set channel 138 22:Invalid argument
    Unable to set channel card does not seem to support it
    Skipping packet
    
    Sent 4 packets 1 times each
    Waiting 0 sec in between loops
    
    Rule Number 1
    d/00:0F:XX:XX:BE:D8|00:1A:XX:XX:94:2F
    {'raw': 'd/XX:XXCC:60:BE:D8|00:1A:XX:XX:94:2F', 'state': 'd', 'clients': ['00:1A:XX:XX:94:2F'], 'bssid': '00:0F:XX:XX:BE:D8'}
    Deny 00:1A:XX:XX:94:2F client to XX:XX:XX:60:BE:D8 bssid
    
    
    Attempting to TX 4 packets 1 times each
    
    Error Message from lorcon:
    Failed to set channel 138 22:Invalid argument
    Unable to set channel card does not seem to support it
    Skipping packet
    
    Error Message from lorcon:
    Failed to set channel 138 22:Invalid argument
    Unable to set channel card does not seem to support it
    Skipping packet
    some packets are getting through but 70% of them are not which makes the deauth unsucessfull.

    Anybody any ideas?

    Thanks
    Awesome tool btw well worth checking out.

    ***** Problem has seemed to iron itself out,i think intial problem was caused by the airodumps output csv.
    Last edited by pieface; 03-23-2010 at 04:27 AM. Reason: update status

  2. #2
    Very good friend of the forum TAPE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    599

    Default Re: Airdrop-ng lorcon error

    It looks like it was trying to set to channel 138 which of course wont work..

    I can only imagine that the airodump bug was causing channel 138 to be seen and that airdrop was
    trying to apply a rule on it.

    Suppose you could try filtering the airodump output down to the network you are looking at specifically before running
    airdrop and see if that removes the issue.

    Of course that may limit the scope of airdrop depending on what your plans were !

  3. #3
    Junior Member Lucifer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    75

    Default Re: Airdrop-ng lorcon error

    I've also had this before, and I believe it's because the AP isn't in your card's range. maybe the client is, but the AP needs to be aswell to succesfully deauth the client. airodump cannot determine the correct channel the AP is using, and posts strange channels like 110,138,.. and tells airdrop to use those channels, which aren't correct so it fails.
    try a simple injection test on that AP, then you'll know.

    L
    Last edited by Lucifer; 03-24-2010 at 05:13 PM.

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Helsinki, Finland
    Posts
    235

    Default Re: Airdrop-ng lorcon error

    What is your command?
    Code:
    root@bt:/pentest/wireless/airdrop-ng# python airdrop-ng.py -b -i mon0 -t /root/petest-01.csv -r /root/rules
    in rules file is and I allow ZyXEL1 cause its where Im connected
    Code:
     
    a/ZyXEL1|any 
    d/any|any

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    75

    Default Re: Airdrop-ng lorcon error

    cheers for the feedback guys.
    I dont it was a issue in regards range of AP Lucifer,as i was pretty close.But the issue did resolve itself and works fine now.

    I would probably agree with what =TAPE= said

    It looks like it was trying to set to channel 138 which of course wont work..

    I can only imagine that the airodump bug was causing channel 138 to be seen and that airdrop was
    trying to apply a rule on it.
    As i was pretty sure it was a problem with Airodump .csv output and not Airdrop as otrginally thought.

    Thanks

    Pieface

  6. #6
    Junior Member Lucifer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    75

    Default Re: Airdrop-ng lorcon error

    yes ofcourse it's the csv that was wrong, airodump couldn't determine the correct channel, and this could've been caused by being too far away from the ap, or like tape said, due to a bug.

    grtz, .L

Similar Threads

  1. Testing airdrop-ng
    By TAPE in forum BackTrack Videos
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-03-2010, 06:21 PM
  2. Install Airdrop-ng
    By Archangel-Amael in forum BackTrack Howtos
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-27-2010, 12:42 PM
  3. Airdrop-ng When Released
    By Mr-Protocol in forum Tool Requests
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 02-18-2010, 02:49 PM
  4. Bt- 4 serieas problem error error
    By lenien in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-18-2010, 06:52 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •