Thread: Metasploit: Sending exploits to different networks.

Just burned his ISO

Default Metasploit: Sending exploits to different networks.

Hey guys,

This is my first time posting I believe. I'm a senior in highschool on my way to take network security at UAT in Tempe, AZ. I've been trying to get to know metasploit and it was a little daunting at first.

The situation is this: I have successfully exploited some of my own Win2K machines with the MS03-26 vulnerability. I have a friends permission to test on his system. I have been trying the browser_autopwn and other internet explorer exploits to no avail. I have them connect to my public IP address and my server recognizes it but always hangs on the Sending (exploit name). Then I tried it on my own computer just to check if it was an issue with his end and it still won't work.

Are the browsers you're attempting to exploit affected by the vulnerability in question or have they been patched?
    I'm a compulsive post editor, you might wanna wait until my post has been online for 5-10 mins before quoting it as it will likely change.

I know I seem harsh in some of my replies. SORRY! But if you're doing something illegal or posting something that seems to be obvious BS I'm going to call you on it.

Just burned his ISO

I have tried it on multiple versions of IE including five six and seven but it is a possibility. Does anyone have the full version name for an IE that is vulnerable to say the COM CreateObject Code Execution so I can download it and give it a go?

Super Moderator Archangel-Amael's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by drowningsucks View Post
    I have tried it on multiple versions of IE including five six and seven but it is a possibility. Does anyone have the full version name for an IE that is vulnerable to say the COM CreateObject Code Execution so I can download it and give it a go?
    Why not use a different exploit/ vulnerability with one of your older browsers?