Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Help my ap name contains spaces

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    3

    Default Help my ap name contains spaces

    Hi there,

    i have problem dealing with USB ALFA AUS036 card

    ** when im trying to use aireplay-ng to make interactive or fake authentication

    don't give me the correct result, showing me alot of probabilities like,

    * Perhaps MAC Address filtering is enabled

    * Check that the BSSID (-a option ) is correct

    etc...

    -------------

    My access point name have space it is called
    abo Ahmed 0168418505

    so i don't know how to write it after -e option

    ------------

    im using backtrack 3 usb

    ----------------------------------

    ACCESS INFO as appears to me

    BSSID : mac address (00:...........)
    PWR : 30
    RXQ : 100
    BEACONS : increased number
    #Data : increased number
    #/s : 19
    CH : 4
    MB : 11.
    ENC : WEP
    CIPHER : WEP
    AUTH
    ESSID : abo Ahmed 0168418505

    ----------------------------------

    i know maybe my problem happened before but i hope any one help me specially for - e option i don't know how to include this access name which have space

  2. #2
    Member dustyboner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    98

    Default

    Have you tried reading the FAQ on the aircrack-ng.org website?

  3. #3
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dustyboner View Post
    Have you tried reading the FAQ on the aircrack-ng.org website?
    i'll go now and read them

  4. #4
    Super Moderator Archangel-Amael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    8,012

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by new_man View Post
    i'll go now and read them
    And then we will expect you to tell us the solution to the problem.
    To be successful here you should read all of the following.
    ForumRules
    ForumFAQ
    If you are new to Back|Track
    Back|Track Wiki
    Failure to do so will probably get your threads deleted or worse.

  5. #5
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    13

    Default

    Why dont you just change the essid to a name without spaces?

  6. #6
    My life is this forum thorin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,629

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mrkazu View Post
    Why dont you just change the essid to a name without spaces?
    Gone fishing.......
    I'm a compulsive post editor, you might wanna wait until my post has been online for 5-10 mins before quoting it as it will likely change.

    I know I seem harsh in some of my replies. SORRY! But if you're doing something illegal or posting something that seems to be obvious BS I'm going to call you on it.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •