Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: CAnt detect win7 when install bt4 in dual bot

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    advan top to the sky
    Posts
    2

    Default CAnt detect win7 when install bt4 in dual bot

    the installation cant detect my window7 in partitioner.. what the problem i got?? any answer or solution??

  2. #2
    Senior Member micole's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Charleston, SC
    Posts
    121

    Default Re: CAnt detect win7 when install bt4 in dual bot

    Quote Originally Posted by Byakuchi View Post
    the installation cant detect my window7 in partitioner.. what the problem i got?? any answer or solution??
    Did you make sure that when you installed you didn't delete the Windows 7 when you rand the install? Also search the forums (and google) for "Mounting in Linux".
    Common Knowledge: Username, "root". Password, "toor". "startx" gives you a GUI, and "fix-vesa" will fix BT if you have no GUI. Start networking with "/etc/init.d/networking start" and check your IP settings with "ifconfig -a". "dhclient" will automatically use DHCP for your IP. Google is your friend.

Similar Threads

  1. BackTrack 4 Dual boot Install
    By balding_parrot in forum BackTrack Videos
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-20-2011, 01:51 PM
  2. Install BT4 over BT4pf with dual boot environment.
    By hhmatt in forum BackTrack Howtos
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 04-13-2010, 01:19 PM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-09-2010, 05:18 PM
  4. How do I install BackTrack in a Dual Boot configuration?
    By balding_parrot in forum Frequently Asked Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-28-2010, 07:06 AM
  5. install.sh after dual boot
    By progenocide in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-26-2010, 09:41 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •