Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: XP SP2 Firewall On I guess this computer is safe exploits don't work

Just burned his ISO

Default XP SP2 Firewall On I guess this computer is safe exploits don't work

I have several computers in the house and my xp machine with sp2 and the firewall on seems secure. Maybe I'm wrong but it seems as long as the firewall is on none of the payloads seem to get through. I have tried most exploits and all the payloads and the only time anything worked was if then firewall was on. I'm an IT Admin for a large construction company and I know I can just update all the machines but I would love yo know if any of these exploits do work if the firewall is on.

Super Moderator Archangel-Amael's Avatar

It might be helpful if you would tell us what exploits you are talking about and where you got the code from.
    Furthermore some exploit code contains purposeful mistakes in the code so that it won't work if you don't know how to fix said code.
    See also
    http://forums.remote-exploit.org/new...ad-thread.html
    To be successful here you should read all of the following.
    ForumRules
    ForumFAQ
    If you are new to Back|Track
    Back|Track Wiki
    Failure to do so will probably get your threads deleted or worse.

If your exploits do not work, that means that there are no open ports on your XP machine. SP2 is not enough.

Only when you update to SP3, then you are safe.

Quote Originally Posted by portal View Post
    Only when you update to SP3, then you are safe.
    You are joking right?
    Capitalisation is important. It's the difference between "Helping your brother Jack off a horse" and "Helping your brother jack off a horse".

The Forum Rules, Forum FAQ and the BackTrack Wiki... learn them, love them, live them.

Virginville, BlueBall, Bird In Hand, Intercourse, Paradise, PA

Quote Originally Posted by lupin View Post
    You are joking right?