Thread: Using my Atheros AR9285 802.11b/g wireless card with backtrack

Hybrid View

Just burned his ISO

Exclamation Using my Atheros AR9285 802.11b/g wireless card with backtrack

Ok, so I have been looking for a couple of hours now and have found no solution to me problem. I have a Atheros AR9285 802.11b/g netowork card and the driver is located at c:\windows\system32\Drivers\athr.sys

When I am in backtrack and type iwconfig it just says there are no cards or something.

Hope you can help and thanks in advance.

WF

Yh I am pretty new to backtrack so try and keep things simple.

Quote Originally Posted by WHiiTE FLaMe View Post
    Ok, so I have been looking for a couple of hours now and have found no solution to me problem. I have a Atheros AR9285 802.11b/g netowork card and the driver is located at c:\windows\system32\Drivers\athr.sys

When I am in backtrack and type iwconfig it just says there are no cards or something.

Hope you can help and thanks in advance.

WF

Yh I am pretty new to backtrack so try and keep things simple.
    Moved thread to appropriate forum. The wireless forum is for discussing attack and defense of wireless networks, not for asking how to get your wireless card working in BackTrack.

Regards your problem, what did you learn during your several hours of searching?
    Capitalisation is important. It's the difference between "Helping your brother Jack off a horse" and "Helping your brother jack off a horse".

The Forum Rules, Forum FAQ and the BackTrack Wiki... learn them, love them, live them.

Quote Originally Posted by lupin View Post
    Regards your problem, what did you learn during your several hours of searching?
    I have a Atheros AR9285 802.11b/g netowork card and the driver is located at c:\windows\system32\Drivers\athr.sys

Junior Member imported_freedom56's Avatar

So...are you running BT in a VMware environment, booting from a live CD/USB, or are you dual booting?