Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Installing BT to Grub loader

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    2

    Default Installing BT to Grub loader

    Hey everyone, I'm new here and I've never heard about Back Track before yesterday.
    Well since I had never heard of it, I installed Ubuntu to my Dell laptop. So now I have Windows Vista + Ubuntu on the Grub boot loader.
    I was wondering what the best way to get to this is, I was to use BT and I'm not sure what I should do. Should i remove Ubuntu and replace with BT (Not a problem) or should it be better to just add another Boot to Grub?
    Please help me out, I don't know how to add it either. So if you could, please explain

    Thanks a lot

  2. #2
    Super Moderator Archangel-Amael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    8,012

    Default Re: Installing BT to Grub loader

    If you want to Install BT then check any one of the appropriate how-to's in the how-to section. See also the faq session.
    If you want to learn about BT and Linux then see this http://www.backtrack-linux.org/forum...ad-thread.html

Similar Threads

  1. Grub Problems...
    By Echoes in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-26-2010, 05:00 AM
  2. getting grub error 21
    By leeyj4951 in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-07-2010, 01:12 AM
  3. Boot Loader/Installer Bug?
    By dtoliaferro in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-31-2010, 01:28 AM
  4. Backtrack grub and Ubuntu grub
    By gots2love&hateIT in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-16-2010, 05:07 AM
  5. Grub Error 22
    By static829 in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-15-2010, 05:37 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •