Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 41

Thread: Wireless Key Grabber (WKG) Fully automated

  1. #21
    Super Moderator Archangel-Amael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    8,012

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bigboot View Post
    I postet, that I dont know what you mean with $PATH .
    I looked into the wkg.sh but cant find any $PATH

    PATH (variable) - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
    https://answers.launchpad.net/ubuntu/+question/3199
    To be successful here you should read all of the following.
    ForumRules
    ForumFAQ
    If you are new to Back|Track
    Back|Track Wiki
    Failure to do so will probably get your threads deleted or worse.

  2. #22
    Good friend of the forums spawn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    280

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Nick_the_Greek View Post
    Maybe like this (?):
    Code:
    #!/bin/bash
    Yes !

    sees if the first file is written in this way .. without any caracter after

    #!/bin/bash


    Sorry by my fault .

    Quote Originally Posted by Bigboot View Post
    In the 1. line:
    Code:
    #! /bin/bash
    I didn't edit anything in any file.
    have a space between '#!' and 'bash' ?

    it must be written in this form:

    #!/bin/bash

  3. #23
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    20

    Default

    Hey, yes there is a space. I edit it later, when I'm back @ home. Thanks guys. I will report in some hours.

    Good evening, now I edit
    Code:
    #! /bin/bash
    to
    Code:
    #!/bin/bash
    in the first line of the wkg.sh file. And nothing is different.
    I hope that I'm right to edit nothing in any file right?
    And I boot bt4 everytime over my usb-stick is no problem too?

    Sorry for all the questions in this thread. But I don't know whats wrong. I only load the arichve -> unzip -> put the wk folder on my stick -> put the folder on my bt4 desktop

  4. #24
    Good friend of the forums spawn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    280

    Default

    very stranger ...

    I downloaded the WK.tar.gz
    Into /root folder , I decompress archive: tar zxvf WK.tar.gz
    cd WK

    I edited wkg.sh and it really had a space ...

    but i don't make any change ...

    I only executed

    ./wkg.sh

    and work ...

    are you testing it in BackTrack 4?

  5. #25
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    20

    Default

    Yes, I'm using the Backtrack4 pre final .iso
    It's not installed, I boot over my usb-stick. I unzip the archive under windows7 with winzip without any errors.

  6. #26
    Good friend of the forums spawn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    280

    Default

    try it:

    the WK folder must be in /root
    enter into a folder and
    execute:

    # bash wkg.sh

  7. #27
    Super Moderator Archangel-Amael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    8,012

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bigboot View Post
    Yes, I'm using the Backtrack4 pre final .iso
    It's not installed, I boot over my usb-stick. I unzip the archive under windows7 with winzip without any errors.
    That is probably what caused the problem.
    Take the script and run it through dos2unix see the man page but it should be a generic #dos2unix foo.sh then it should be good to go.
    To be successful here you should read all of the following.
    ForumRules
    ForumFAQ
    If you are new to Back|Track
    Back|Track Wiki
    Failure to do so will probably get your threads deleted or worse.

  8. #28
    Good friend of the forums spawn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    280

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by archangel.amael View Post
    That is probably what caused the problem.
    Take the script and run it through dos2unix see the man page but it should be a generic #dos2unix foo.sh then it should be good to go.
    Dear, archangel.amael
    you mentioned the man page of dos2unix ?
    So .. when he decompress archive with winrar the format it was on dos format ?
    I not understand very well.
    But the problem is because are he running script on vfat filesystem ?

    Thanks in advanced

  9. #29
    Super Moderator Archangel-Amael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    8,012

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by spawn View Post
    Dear, archangel.amael
    you mentioned the man page of dos2unix ?
    So .. when he decompress archive with winrar the format it was on dos format ?
    I not understand very well.
    But the problem is because are he running script on vfat filesystem ?

    Thanks in advanced
    Sometimes when you write a script using notepad in windows (which although may not be the case here) at the end of each line a carat and a letter may pop up when you open the same script under linux.
    That was my first thought about the problem. But the OP did not say anything that would actually have indicated this. But since he did mention that he unpacked the archive using windows by guess would be that some how the above happened. As such dos2unix can convert the text file so that it will work with *nix based systems.
    Again check the man page for more info on dos2unix.

    Now granted this may not help things at all but based on the above posted info, I believe it will resolve the problem.
    If it does not then one could take the script and manually delete the carat and m manually ( by hand) with vim.

    Hope that helps.
    To be successful here you should read all of the following.
    ForumRules
    ForumFAQ
    If you are new to Back|Track
    Back|Track Wiki
    Failure to do so will probably get your threads deleted or worse.

  10. #30
    Good friend of the forums spawn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    280

    Default

    Now I understand the point
    I agree with you

    we can check thus:

    cat -vet wkg.sh


    Again,
    Thanks archangel.amael

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •