Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Need Help pls [Firewall of Backtrack 4 ]

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    10

    Smile Need Help pls [Firewall of Backtrack 4 ]

    ********************** Hello guys , I need help plz *******************
    hello all, I wana know : is there any firewall in backtrack 4 pre relase ?? , if yes how can I disable it , because I can't establish connexion with softwares using wine,because the firewall is blocking ICMP traffics, so plz what I ve got to do ?

    *******Thanks for reading my Thread ,any kind of help appreciated********

  2. #2
    Super Moderator Archangel-Amael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    8,012

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by New User View Post
    ********************** Hello guys , I need help plz *******************
    hello all, I wana know : is there any firewall in backtrack 4 pre relase ?? , if yes how can I disable it , because I can't establish connexion with softwares using wine,because the firewall is blocking ICMP traffics, so plz what I ve got to do ?

    *******Thanks for reading my Thread ,any kind of help appreciated********
    The firewall is disabled at boot up unless you enable it. So I don't believe this is your problem. More than likely you have not configured your network settings.
    As for the firewall see here .
    To be successful here you should read all of the following.
    ForumRules
    ForumFAQ
    If you are new to Back|Track
    Back|Track Wiki
    Failure to do so will probably get your threads deleted or worse.

  3. #3
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    10

    Question

    thanks for ur answer,my connexion is exelent,I can download files , nd all those stuffs, but the problem is with wine, when I run a software with wine,I ve a poor connexion , so could u help me plz ?

    ********I wana add something, the software is Paltalk ********

  4. #4
    Super Moderator Archangel-Amael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    8,012

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by New User View Post
    thanks for ur answer,my connexion is exelent,I can download files , nd all those stuffs, but the problem is with wine, when I run a software with wine,I ve a poor connexion , so could u help me plz ?

    ********I wana add something, the software is Paltalk ********
    So now you have a poor connection, instead of no connection at all?
    This doesn't sound like a fire wall problem at all, maybe your ISP!?
    As for this software never heard of it, so I am not sure maybe someone else can help you with it.
    To be successful here you should read all of the following.
    ForumRules
    ForumFAQ
    If you are new to Back|Track
    Back|Track Wiki
    Failure to do so will probably get your threads deleted or worse.

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    140

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by New User View Post
    thanks for ur answer,my connexion is exelent,I can download files , nd all those stuffs, but the problem is with wine, when I run a software with wine,I ve a poor connexion , so could u help me plz ?

    ********I wana add something, the software is Paltalk ********
    What software are you trying to run with wine? What is poor about the connection? Specific error messages are going to help people help you.

  6. #6
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Thanks guys , I fixed the problem , after installing activeX everything is Ok

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •