Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: wpa2 ccmp psk

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    8

    Default wpa2 ccmp psk

    hi
    can and how to crack wpa2 ccmp psk ?
    if anybody can but video better

  2. #2
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    8

    Default

    uppppppppp

  3. #3
    My life is this forum Snayler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1,418

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by hamood123ert View Post
    uppppppppp
    Don't bump your own posts. If you did some research, you'd know if it was possible or not.

  4. #4
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    8

    Default i am sorry

    Quote Originally Posted by Snayler View Post
    Don't bump your own posts. If you did some research, you'd know if it was possible or not.
    Problem is that I made network in a computer
    And i put the encryption wpa2 ccmp psk
    and i try to got password in other computer
    after i got the handshake
    i try to crack the cap file by use:
    aircrack-ng -w password.lst -b 02:21:6B:00:4D:3E a*.cap
    but after that caming
    passphrase not in dictionary

    and i was adding the password to the lis before that

    the password 11122233
    ESSID a
    BSSID 02:21:6B:00:4D:3E
    i attach the cap file
    hope any one help me
    Thanks

  5. #5
    My life is this forum Snayler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1,418

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by hamood123ert View Post
    Problem is that I made network in a computer
    And i put the encryption wpa2 ccmp psk
    and i try to got password in other computer
    after i got the handshake
    i try to crack the cap file by use:
    aircrack-ng -w password.lst -b 02:21:6B:00:4D:3E a*.cap
    but after that caming
    passphrase not in dictionary

    and i was adding the password to the lis before that

    the password 11122233
    ESSID a
    BSSID 02:21:6B:00:4D:3E
    i attach the cap file
    hope any one help me
    Thanks
    Same for me (passphrase not in dictionary). Have you tried to connect to the router with that password? Try changing the password and capture the handshake again.

  6. #6
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Snayler View Post
    Same for me (passphrase not in dictionary). Have you tried to connect to the router with that password? Try changing the password and capture the handshake again.


    yas i used this same password

    i made other 5 network and i put diffrent passworde after i got the handshake
    i tred 2 crack it but same all caming passphrase not in dictionary

    that means one of two chooses
    1- wpa2 ccmp psk can not be crack
    2-Process does not work from computer to computer should be from router to a computer
    befor i tried in wep and i succeeded

  7. #7
    My life is this forum Snayler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1,418

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by hamood123ert View Post
    yas i used this same password

    i made other 5 network and i put diffrent passworde after i got the handshake
    i tred 2 crack it but same all caming passphrase not in dictionary

    that means one of two chooses
    1- wpa2 ccmp psk can not be crack
    2-Process does not work from computer to computer should be from router to a computer
    befor i tried in wep and i succeeded
    Oh! I missed the part where you said the network was from a computer. I thought it was odd that the network MAC started in 02, now it makes perfect sense. Tomorrow i'll test this by creating a network on my computer and by using my test router to see if it works. I'll get back with the results as soon as i can.

    BTW, "1- wpa2 ccmp psk can not be crack"... Yes, it can. cracking_wpa[Aircrack-ng], the examples show they're using wpa2 ccmp psk.

    EDIT:
    I just got an idea of why it didn't work, but i need to test it first. If it works i'll tell you what the problem was.

  8. #8
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    8

    Default thank

    Quote Originally Posted by Snayler View Post

    EDIT:
    I just got an idea of why it didn't work, but i need to test it first. If it works i'll tell you what the problem was.

    thank 4 u
    i a waiting u

  9. #9
    Senior Member secure_it's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    在這兩者之間 BackTrack是4 FwdTrack4
    Posts
    854

    Post

    Quote Originally Posted by hamood123ert View Post
    hi
    can and how to crack wpa2 ccmp psk ?
    if anybody can but video better
    First of all you are putting this post into wrong section as this is intended for HowTo do not for asking HowTo do.
    Second are you using BackTrack 2 Final version as its already obsolete now.

  10. #10
    My life is this forum Snayler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1,418

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by hamood123ert View Post
    thank 4 u
    i a waiting u
    Ok, looks like my test router doesn't support wpa2... Bummer! I would test on my home router, but it's being used right now by my family, it wouldn't be right to cut them off just to test. I'll try at a friends bar, he already has his network in WPA2 and he lets me test it (and secure it, that's the reason he has it in WPA2).

    I'll just edit this post with the results, don't want to flood the thread.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •