Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Update java in BT4

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Helsinki, Finland
    Posts
    235

    Default Update java in BT4

    Hi I have some problems with java in firefox.
    My Browser Capabilities | Tejji tells: "Supports JavaScript 1.4"
    And some rites requires java 1,6or newer. How to update java.

  2. #2
    My life is this forum Snayler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1,418

    Default Re: Update java in BT4

    Java is already installed. Disable NoScript for the page you are trying to access. It's in the lower-right corner of firefox window.

    EDIT: Ups... Haven't read it right. If you need to update you can go to java website and download the latest version. It's simple to install and the site provides instructions, if you need them. I don't know if a update will break anything, but there's nothing like trying.
    Last edited by Snayler; 03-15-2010 at 01:40 PM.

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Helsinki, Finland
    Posts
    235

    Default Re: Update java in BT4

    Wes, sorry I didnt mention that before, I disabled noscript right after HDD installation, so thats causing my problem.

Similar Threads

  1. POssible for Hydra ( java script inside )?
    By Benny in forum Experts Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-13-2010, 11:06 PM
  2. java and flash palyer problems
    By Li1_Monster in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-27-2010, 02:46 PM
  3. Firefox missing plugin - java runtime environment
    By halfdone in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-01-2010, 05:40 PM
  4. update USB?
    By Mr-Protocol in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-20-2010, 04:02 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •