Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Problem with Font size

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    4

    Default Problem with Font size

    Please Help!
    I am a complete noob when it comes to Linux and do not know how to resolve a graphics issue with BT4
    The problem when running the BT4 pre cd is that I end up with a gigantic
    font on the desktop which makes using it impossible!!
    When I choose the"Backtrack in Safe Graphical Mode" all is well and I can use
    the Live cd with a decent font size.
    But what I want to do is install BT4 onto my harddrive or a USB stick
    and I cannot choose the graphic safe option during the install??
    Any solution to this problem please??

  2. #2
    Good friend of the forums Eatme's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Socks5
    Posts
    308

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by coaster1 View Post
    Please Help!
    I am a complete noob when it comes to Linux and do not know how to resolve a graphics issue with BT4
    The problem when running the BT4 pre cd is that I end up with a gigantic
    font on the desktop which makes using it impossible!!
    When I choose the"Backtrack in Safe Graphical Mode" all is well and I can use
    the Live cd with a decent font size.
    But what I want to do is install BT4 onto my harddrive or a USB stick
    and I cannot choose the graphic safe option during the install??
    Any solution to this problem please??
    do you mean the font on the icons/folders/terminal or font all in general.
    can you be more pacific?

    since im the niceast guy on here, ill do a tut for you..lol
    Wiffy-Auto-Cracker - was the best thing that ever happen to me. :) Wo0oT :)
    AWUSO36H_500mW_5dBi Antenna

  3. #3
    My life is this forum Snayler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1,418

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by coaster1 View Post
    Please Help!
    I am a complete noob when it comes to Linux and do not know how to resolve a graphics issue with BT4
    The problem when running the BT4 pre cd is that I end up with a gigantic
    font on the desktop which makes using it impossible!!
    When I choose the"Backtrack in Safe Graphical Mode" all is well and I can use
    the Live cd with a decent font size.
    But what I want to do is install BT4 onto my harddrive or a USB stick
    and I cannot choose the graphic safe option during the install??
    Any solution to this problem please??
    Have you used the search function? There's already a thread about this (more than one possibly). I've just posted a possible solution on one of them. Search for it and post back to know if it fixes it.

  4. #4
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Thanx for your prompt response Eatme
    I'm sorry - I mean all the Fonts!
    From loading they are about 25mm high and completely unuseable!
    Searching and looking again Snayler!
    I was obviously not searching properly!!

  5. #5
    Good friend of the forums Eatme's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Socks5
    Posts
    308

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by coaster1 View Post
    Thanx for your prompt response Eatme
    I'm sorry - I mean all the Fonts!
    From loading they are about 25mm high and completely unuseable!
    Searching and looking again Snayler!
    I was obviously not searching properly!!
    try fix-versa
    Wiffy-Auto-Cracker - was the best thing that ever happen to me. :) Wo0oT :)
    AWUSO36H_500mW_5dBi Antenna

  6. #6
    My life is this forum Snayler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1,418

    Default

    Eatme, i make your words my words:

    Quote Originally Posted by Eatme View Post
    yea but you forgot to tell him about that error, for all the settings being erased..after this fix.

  7. #7
    Good friend of the forums Eatme's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Socks5
    Posts
    308

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Snayler View Post
    Eatme, i make your words my words:
    HA HA HA, yea but i got a solution for the people that need the answer. Here it is guys.

    Wiffy-Auto-Cracker - was the best thing that ever happen to me. :) Wo0oT :)
    AWUSO36H_500mW_5dBi Antenna

  8. #8
    My life is this forum Snayler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1,418

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Eatme View Post
    HA HA HA, yea but i got a solution for the people that need the answer. Here it is guys.

    (IMG)
    That's not a quality solution...

  9. #9
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    4

    Default

    fix-versa would be great if I could enter that but Fonts are huge from the start and it's
    impossible to use Shell-Konsole!!

    Making your smug suggestion about altering the Fonts in the Control Center
    A non starter too !!

    I'll give up and revert back to Backtrack 3 I think!!

    Thanx anyway!

  10. #10
    My life is this forum Snayler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1,418

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by coaster1 View Post
    fix-versa would be great if I could enter that but Fonts are huge from the start and it's
    impossible to use Shell-Konsole!!

    Making your smug suggestion about altering the Fonts in the Control Center
    A non starter too !!

    I'll give up and revert back to Backtrack 3 I think!!

    Thanx anyway!
    Fix-vesa should be used AFTER startx, not before...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •