Results 1 to 10 of 19

Thread: restart networking after WPA/WEP Cracking

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    13

    Default restart networking after WPA/WEP Cracking

    I have got cracking wep and wpa's down, but how do i restart the networking so i can use programs like wireshark on the network i cracked? after cracking in the wireless assistant it says no usable interfaces found..... any ideas?

    Im using back track 3 usb with an atheros chipset

  2. #2
    My life is this forum Snayler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1,418

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bonowantbiddy View Post
    I have got cracking wep and wpa's down, but how do i restart the networking so i can use programs like wireshark on the network i cracked?
    Do you have physical access to the router?

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    332

    Default

    # man wlanconfig

    And read.
    SecurityTube has two new sections. Questions & News

  4. #4
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    13

    Default

    no i prefer not to, i just really want to know how to get networking going again, i cant do anything internet related

    Quote Originally Posted by #mfBaranian# View Post
    # man wlanconfig

    And read.
    ive read it a few times, but dont exactly understand what options i want to have

  5. #5
    Member zWiReDz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    123

    Default

    /etc/init.d/NetworkManager start
    Then connect to the preferred network with the new password you have found?
    "If it's stupid but works, it's not stupid." - Murphy's Laws of combat, #2

  6. #6
    Very good friend of the forum TAPE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    599

    Default

    but how do i restart the networking so i can use programs like wireshark on the network i cracked?
    Besides there being numerous threads on the use of wlanconfig and restarting of ath0, the above doesnt really convince me its your network.

  7. #7
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    13

    Default

    you can believe what you want but it is my router

  8. #8
    My life is this forum Snayler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1,418

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bonowantbiddy View Post
    no i prefer not to, i just really want to know how to get networking going again, i cant do anything internet related
    You don't have physical access? Let me be more direct... Is it your router?

  9. #9
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    13

    Default

    yes its my router

  10. #10
    Member zWiReDz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    123

    Default

    Probably not.. Just another kid who wants to learn how to "hack" to impress his kiddy friends... Not trying to be mean, but thats what its looking like cause your not trying to learn.
    "If it's stupid but works, it's not stupid." - Murphy's Laws of combat, #2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •