Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: airolib question

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    1

    Default airolib question

    Hi im making precomputed table with airolib for the first time and 2 questions popup

    1 - when i import the ssid list (i make one with 50 essids that are usual in brazil) whats the diference of have 1 or 50 essid's at this list??

    2 - my db has 7.4gb = 189 million passwords

    im batching already for sometime look the output:

    daniel@skynet:~$ airolib-ng crackwpa --batch
    Computed 250000 PMK in 2011 seconds (124 PMK/s, 0 in buffer). r).
    Computed 775000 PMK in 6198 seconds (125 PMK/s, 225000 in buffer).

    how long this should take??

    i have a core2duo 2.66 and 2gb of ram

    thankz!!

    ps; and i already have clean and verified the db

  2. #2
    My life is this forum Snayler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1,418

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by daniellf View Post
    (i make one with 50 essids that are usual in brazil)
    What do you need that for?
    Cumprimentos

  3. #3
    Good friend of the forums Eatme's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Socks5
    Posts
    308

    Default

    looks like someone made a thread already, so ill just ask my question here instead of makine a sepreate one.

    Question:

    I just started using Airolib too, and im glad i found out how to use it. My Aircrack-ng shot up to 40k k/s. 0.0 That might be slow compared to some people hardware, but its good enough for me, atleast for now. Plus im on vmware so I wont be able to use my 8600 GS nvidia ;[

    I realized that, if you computed alot of ESSID's all at once using alteast a +1 million pwl, this will take very long, depending on the hardware. For mine I know it will. So I came up with a solution, wanted to know from you guys will this work or be of a better route to go with for the time being.

    Is it possible, if I can compute extra ESSID's to the testDB that i created with a 400k common pwl yesterday and still keep the others that are already in the DB ?

    (this will determine if i wanna create a big DB all at once to save time)

    Also is it possible if i can, add a different pwl, to the testDB and still keep the other pwl thats already in the DB ?

    I came up with a solution, I thought about, well instead of creatin a DB with 100-1000 common ESSID'S all at once, won't I just create each ESSID 1 at a time whenever I come in contact (come to mind) to test it. IDK if ill be wasting my time doing this with a 1 million+ pwl, but i know my 400k will only take minutes to compute with 1 ESSID.
    Wiffy-Auto-Cracker - was the best thing that ever happen to me. :) Wo0oT :)
    AWUSO36H_500mW_5dBi Antenna

  4. #4
    My life is this forum Snayler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1,418

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Eatme View Post
    I came up with a solution, I thought about, well instead of creatin a DB with 100-1000 common ESSID'S all at once, won't I just create each ESSID 1 at a time whenever I come in contact (come to mind) to test it. IDK if ill be wasting my time doing this with a 1 million+ pwl, but i know my 400k will only take minutes to compute with 1 ESSID.
    Eatme, i've tried that and for me it was a waste time. It takes just too long...

  5. #5
    Good friend of the forums Eatme's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Socks5
    Posts
    308

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Snayler View Post
    Eatme, i've tried that and for me it was a waste time. It takes just too long...
    wow, thanks...I guess ill have to make a decision then.

    finding the best, and i mean the best pwl there is with no BS in it. And not use the computer for about 2 days straight. Idk if ill be able to handle that since my laptop is my work/personal pc.

    Also what about my other question about Airolib-ng am i able to do those things, or i have to create each DB for every new pwl or ESSID i want to add to the existing DB.
    Wiffy-Auto-Cracker - was the best thing that ever happen to me. :) Wo0oT :)
    AWUSO36H_500mW_5dBi Antenna

  6. #6
    My life is this forum Snayler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1,418

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Eatme View Post
    Also what about my other question about Airolib-ng am i able to do those things, or i have to create each DB for every new pwl or ESSID i want to add to the existing DB.
    I think you can merge 2 list, if the essid is the same. But mixing different essid must be a bad idea...

  7. #7
    Good friend of the forums Eatme's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Socks5
    Posts
    308

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Snayler View Post
    But mixing different essid must be a bad idea...
    Let me lay it out better.

    DB1 consist of these 2 essid's with a 400k-common-pwl:
    1.NETGEAR
    2.LINKSYS

    ---

    If i wanted to add these to the existing DB1, you're saying it will be a bad idea?

    1.Cool Network
    2.Netgear_1
    3.Linksys_G
    4.linksys
    5.netgear

    DB1 Total using 400k-common-pwl:

    1.Cool Network
    2.Netgear_1
    3.Linksys_G
    4.linksys
    5.netgear
    6.NETGEAR
    7.LINKSYS

    EDIT:

    Quote Originally Posted by Snayler View Post
    I can't understand what you're trying to say. Edit you post, don't post a new one, i'll edit mine to answer. DB1 is a file or a folder?
    Sorry, yea its a db file.

    Let metry one more time.

    I want to ADD different ESSIDs to the DB1 file later on down the line and still keep the essids that are already in the DB1 file. Including pwl's.
    is this possible ?

    EDIT:
    Quote Originally Posted by Snayler View Post
    I can't understand what you're trying to do...
    LOL omg..

    this is clear as it gets... ok asnwer this

    if i import:
    1.NETGEAR
    2.Linksys

    to a Data base called DB1 (that has 400k passwords)

    3 days from that, can i add:
    1.Cool Network
    2.Linksys_G

    to the same Data base file called DB1 ?
    ..

    basically what im trying to ask is can i keep adding different (uniq) ESSID's to the same DB file thats called DB1 at different times ?
    Wiffy-Auto-Cracker - was the best thing that ever happen to me. :) Wo0oT :)
    AWUSO36H_500mW_5dBi Antenna

  8. #8
    My life is this forum Snayler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1,418

    Default

    I can't understand what you're trying to say. Edit you post, don't post a new one, i'll edit mine to answer. DB1 is a file or a folder?

    EDIT:

    I want to ADD different ESSIDs to the DB1 file later on down the line and still keep the essids that are already in the DB1 file. Including pwl's.
    is this possible ?
    I'm not sure, but my first guess is no... Anyway, you can test it with this example:

    set router essid to linksys, set password to pass1234
    create text file only with the right password
    use airolib to generate rainbow table for linksys essid
    generate another rain. table for belkin essid, for example
    merge the two files
    test the merged file against linksys handshake file.
    change router name to belkin
    test merged file against belkin handshake file.

    If it works, you'll be able to crack the handshake. But i doubt it works, and besides, it would take much longer for aircrack to scan the entire file only to use one part of it than having all the files splitted.

    EDIT

    LOL omg..
    this is clear as it gets...
    I understood at your first edit. You should look at the edit time-stamps (mine and yours) and compare them before answering.

  9. #9
    Good friend of the forums Eatme's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Socks5
    Posts
    308

    Default

    EDIT:
    Quote Originally Posted by Snayler View Post
    EDIT:
    I'm not sure, but my first guess is no...
    Im still trying to figure out why wouldn't work. When importing multiples ESSID's to airolib-ng using 1 pwl, and then later cracking them with Aircrack-ng using .cap files accordingly to the "ESSID" name.

    Exmaple:

    # Airolib-ng DB1 --import esside 3-essids.txt
    # Airolib-ng DB1 --import passwd 400k-common.txt
    # Airolib-ng DB1 --stats
    # Airolib-ng DB1 --clean all
    # Airolib-ng DB1 --batch (wait....)
    # Airolib-ng DB1 --verify all (this is not mandatory)

    # Aircrack-ng -r DB1 <esside cap file here> or <*.cap>
    3-essids.txt = Linksys, NETGEAR, Digital Network
    Lets say i have all 3 of their cap files....

    2 days pass...hmm lets say i want to add another 3 essids..
    # Airolib-ng DB1 --import esside 3-essids2.txt
    # Airolib-ng DB1 --stats
    # Airolib-ng DB1 --clean all
    # Airolib-ng DB1 --batch
    3-essids2.txt = Home, mike network, Wireless_Network
    Lets say i have all 3 of their cap files....

    Again, why couldn't this work ?
    I'll have a totall of 6 esside's in my db to crack.
    I'm just adding more essid's to the table to use that 1 pwl.

    sorry, i forgot to hit the edit button, too much on my mind atm.
    Wiffy-Auto-Cracker - was the best thing that ever happen to me. :) Wo0oT :)
    AWUSO36H_500mW_5dBi Antenna

  10. #10
    My life is this forum Snayler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1,418

    Default

    No need to edit now, i just didn't want to leave a post just saying "i don't understand your question"

    Look, i'm not the right person to solve your question, but i already gave you a way to test it. I won't test it myself because i'm not interested in airolib or rainbow tables or cracking WPA. Test it by yourself, it's my advice to you

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •