Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: how to get atheros ar5007eg working on backtrack 4 usb

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO davewickett's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    15

    Default how to get atheros ar5007eg working on backtrack 4 usb

    how to get atheros ar5007eg working on backtrack 4 usb

  2. #2
    Senior Member orange's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    134

    Default

    hm, mine works out of the box!

  3. #3
    Just burned his ISO davewickett's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    15

    Default atheros

    Quote Originally Posted by or4n9e View Post
    hm, mine works out of the box!
    ok with ubuntu it works out the box but not on bt its showing up is there something i have to do to set it up and do i need to download madwifi-ng aswell

  4. #4
    Senior Member orange's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    134

    Default

    ok with ubuntu it works out the box but not on bt its showing up is there something i have to do to set it up and do i need to download madwifi-ng aswell
    Not sure what particular issue you have to face actually. Are you talking about injection capabilities or general usage? Mine is properly detected and the ath5k driver works fully automatically - just boot BT4 and connect via WICD, there's nothing more to do!

  5. #5
    Just burned his ISO davewickett's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    15

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by or4n9e View Post
    Not sure what particular issue you have to face actually. Are you talking about injection capabilities or general usage? Mine is properly detected and the ath5k driver works fully automatically - just boot BT4 and connect via WICD, there's nothing more to do!
    yes i am talking about injection capabilities so boot into bt4 usb but ill need madwifi-ng wont i my card is showing up in it as ath5k so it should be working then ill have a look now thanks

    ok just booted into bt & open a shell & put use /etc/init.d/wicd start
    open wicd manager & im on now but just need to set up mawifi now thanks

  6. #6
    Junior Member cRaZylilmuffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    38

    Default help

    have you had any luck setting up madwifi?
    "Things are not what they appear to be: nor are they otherwise." -Surangama Sutra

  7. #7
    Just burned his ISO davewickett's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    15

    Default madwifi

    Quote Originally Posted by cRaZylilmuffin View Post
    have you had any luck setting up madwifi?
    thats what i need help with to setup madwifi so if some1 could help please

  8. #8
    Junior Member cRaZylilmuffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    38

    Default yeah i got it

    search madwifi and go to the one that says problems installing madwifi-ng
    "Things are not what they appear to be: nor are they otherwise." -Surangama Sutra

  9. #9
    Senior Member Nick_the_Greek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    181

    Default

    Hi
    Try this:
    http://forums.remote-exploit.org/new...adwifi-ng.html
    Quote Originally Posted by cRaZylilmuffin View Post
    search madwifi and go to the one that says problems installing madwifi-ng
    Glad to hear that you got it working.

  10. #10
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    19

    Default

    That little card in my acer one running on the drivers that came bundled in BT4 Pf has faster injection than my alfa. I had poor luck with the madwifi-ng drivers as they seemed intermitant. Besides the drivers that are pre-bundled in the distro are pre-patched for injection.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •