Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: password

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    14

    Default password

    hey, anyone can tell me how to solve my problem. When i have handshake and try to do aircrack-ng . they come out with a phrase pass but when i put in my other laptop, it doen't work. I keep the same screen and retype aircrack, and it come out different pass and that pass dont work other.

  2. #2
    Member kazalku's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    416

    Default

    Post your aircrack output (preferably, screenprint). May be it's showing something else or you are not looking at the right place. If you do everything right, aircrack should not come up with random password. Either it will show the right password or it will show nothing.

    By the way, have you added your password to the dictionary that you are using.
    If you can't explain it simply, you don't understand it well enough -- Albert Einstein

  3. #3
    Good friend of the forums
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    328

    Default

    try wepbuster or spoonwep2

  4. #4
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    14

    Default

    This is what i type.
    aircrack-ng psk-01.cap -w/pentest/wireless/aircrack-ng/test/password.lst

    and they come out some random pass that you can't use it.

  5. #5

    Default

    I don't understand your Question

    -w/pentest/wireless/aircrack-ng/test/password.lst
    Is your Password in there ? Have you typed it in ?
    www.myownremote.blogspot.com

  6. #6
    Senior Member secure_it's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    在這兩者之間 BackTrack是4 FwdTrack4
    Posts
    854

    Post

    Quote Originally Posted by operat0r View Post
    try wepbuster or spoonwep2
    Both DONT work for WPA/WPA2 enabled networks.

  7. #7
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    14

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Reeth View Post
    I don't understand your Question



    Is your Password in there ? Have you typed it in ?
    If you don't know what this mean then of course you don't understand my question.

  8. #8
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    14

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kazalku View Post
    Post your aircrack output (preferably, screenprint). May be it's showing something else or you are not looking at the right place. If you do everything right, aircrack should not come up with random password. Either it will show the right password or it will show nothing.

    By the way, have you added your password to the dictionary that you are using.

    I didn't put my pass in the dic. my pass is a combination of number and words. like
    m00nl1ght. g1rlg0new1ld. so in the dic don't have like this. So do you have any dear that they can test letter by letter?

  9. #9

    Default

    Dude....
    I didn't put my pass in the dic
    If you like it or not, but this is the only way for you to "hack" your own Wpa-psk Passphrase

    We all hope that it is yours
    www.myownremote.blogspot.com

  10. #10
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    14

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Reeth View Post
    Dude....


    If you like it or not, but this is the only way for you to "hack" your own Wpa-psk Passphrase

    We all hope that it is yours
    but the problem is they can't find my phrase which is "m00nl1ght"

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •