Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Fake AP, Please help.

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    5

    Question Fake AP, Please help.

    I'v had this problem and its driving me insane. I know most of you are going to say "There are alot of posts like thes read, read more bla bla" I Have. Even googled a shit load. Can't seem to get this working, Im trying to make a Fake AP that when I connect to it on my Windows XP box It I can access the Internet. Thats it...Thats All I want. I can't seem to get my DHCP server working it seems. I can make the fake AP but when I connect to to it "Limited Or No connectivity" Iv tried Disabling adapters...Changing Configs...Everything Stated in this Forum And Google. Nothing Seems to work. If someone could post thier DHCP .conf and settings Maybe this can help. No Clue Im running outa ideas and this is really Irritating.

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    5

    Default

    I can now Connect to my Fake AP but Still not Internet...


    Here's a pic of the DHCP thing. And Apparently I have 2 things sharing a subnet? Im lost...


    hxxp://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i44/trickster_03/DHCPtes.png

  3. #3
    Senior Member Nick_the_Greek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    181

    Default

    Hi,
    You can get some info here:
    hxxp://forums.remote-exploit.org/newbie-area/24691-softap-scripts.html
    I am getting internet via ppp so you can change it according to your needs.
    Code:
    iptables --table nat --append POSTROUTING --out-interface ppp0 -j MASQUERADE # gateway to adsl modem
    You can change ppp0 to eth1 or wlan1 or whatever.
    I believe you can understand them and they work for me.
    Hope that I helped some

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    81

    Default

    go to /var/run and give the order "Can View & Modify" Content to Group and Others

    here my dhcpd.conf


    authoritative;
    allow unknown-clients;
    ddns-update-style ad-hoc;
    default-lease-time 600;
    max-lease-time 7200;
    subnet 10.0.0.0 netmask 255.255.255.0 {
    option routers 10.0.0.1;
    option subnet-mask 255.255.255.0;
    option broadcast-address 10.0.0.0;
    option domain-name "example.com";
    option domain-name-servers 10.0.0.1;
    range dynamic-bootp 10.0.0.16 10.0.0.55;
    #range 10.0.0.20 10.0.0.50;

    ozzy

  5. #5
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Still Not working...

    Here is my dhcpd.conf


    Code:
    authoritative;
    allow unknown-clients;
    default-lease-time 600;
    max-lease-time 7200;
    subnet 192.168.1.0 netmask 255.255.255.0 {
    option routers 192.168.1.254;
    option subnet-mask 255.255.255.0;
    range 192.168.1.1 192.168.1.255;
    }


    And Here is the script Im running. I'm using g0tmi1k's Script but took out everything else other then starting the AP and turning on the Server.



    Code:
    #! /bin/bash
    # (C)opyright 2009 - g0tmi1k
    #
    # FakeAP_pwn.sh
    
    # Settings
    export  gatewayip=192.168.1.254
    export internet_interface=wlan1
    export   fakeap_interface=ath1
    echo "[>] Starting: FakeAP_pwn - g0tmi1k"
    
    # FakeAP
    echo "[+] Setting up FakeAP"
    modprobe tun 
    xterm -geometry 75x15+1+0 -T FakeAP -e airbase-ng -P -C 30 -e "Free WiFi" $fakeap_interface -v&
    sleep 2
    
    # Tables
    echo "[+] Setting up forwarding tables..."
    ifconfig lo up
    ifconfig at0 up
    ifconfig at0 192.168.1.1 netmask 255.255.255.0 
    ifconfig at0 mtu 1400
    route add -net 192.168.1.0 netmask 255.255.255.0 gw 192.168.1.254
    iptables --flush
    iptables --table nat --flush
    iptables --delete-chain
    iptables --table nat --delete-chain
    echo 1 > /proc/sys/net/ipv4/ip_forward
    iptables -t nat -A PREROUTING -p udp -j DNAT --to $gatewayip
    #iptables -P FORWARD ACCEPT
    iptables --append FORWARD --in-interface at0 -j ACCEPT
    iptables --table nat --append POSTROUTING --out-interface $internet_interface -j MASQUERADE
    
    # DHCP
    echo "[+] Setting up DHCP server..."
    xterm -geometry 75x25+1+100 -T DHCP -e dhcpd3 -d -f -cf /etc/dhcp3/dhcpd.conf at0&
    sleep 2
    
    echo "[+] Give them (our) internet back..."
    route add -net 192.168.1.0 netmask 255.255.255.0 gw 192.168.1.254
    iptables --flush
    iptables --table nat --flush
    iptables --delete-chain
    iptables --table nat --delete-chain
    iptables -t nat -A PREROUTING -p udp -j DNAT --to $gatewayip
    #iptables -P FORWARD ACCEPT
    iptables --append FORWARD --in-interface at0 -j ACCEPT
    iptables --table nat --append POSTROUTING --out-interface $internet_interface -j MASQUERADE

    And just to give some more Info, My default gateway to wlan1 witch is the Card that is connected to the internet on is 192.168.1.254

    Thanks guys.

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    81

    Default

    have you change the rights?
    (go to /var/run and give the order "Can View & Modify" Content to Group and Others )
    this was your error..

    # Settings
    export gatewayip=192.168.1.254
    change this IP with your Gatway IP

    test it first with "mitmap" (/pentest/wireless/mitmap)
    -dount change by mitmap the 10.0.0.0 network

    ozzy

  7. #7
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    5

    Default

    By the way...Im not running BT4 Im running Ubuntu 9.04 So Not sure if the script and all this would work with Ubuntu as well...It seems to be working..Rather then I still have Permission Denied...Iv done everything in the book to get permission's...And Failed on all of them...My laptop is to shity to run BT4 So thats outa the question...This is really pissing me off...

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    The new forums
    Posts
    462

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GuiltySpark View Post
    By the way...Im not running BT4 Im running Ubuntu 9.04 ....
    This isn't an Ubuntu forum.

  9. #9
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Lincoln View Post
    This isn't an Ubuntu forum.

    Nooo...Really??? >.>

  10. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    The new forums
    Posts
    462

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GuiltySpark View Post
    Nooo...Really??? >.>
    I searched the forums and found this on the first search! Crazy huh...

    http://forums.remote-exploit.org/wir...sh-script.html

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •