Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 25

Thread: BT 4 Pre-Final: Howto grub splash fix, boot splash, gui login menu, kmenu dragon icon

  1. #11
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    19

    Default

    Code:
    Depth 	800×600 	1024×768 	1152×864 	1280×1024 	1600×1200
    8 bit 	vga=771 	vga=773 	vga=353 	vga=775 	vga=796
    16 bit 	vga=788 	vga=791 	vga=355 	vga=794 	vga=798
    24 bit 	vga=789 	vga=792 	        	vga=795 	vga=799
    Just in-case anyone wanted some VGA codes.

    Hope I dont get flagged for hijacking :x

  2. #12
    Good friend of the forums Eatme's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Socks5
    Posts
    308

    Default

    how come my vga says 314 but i dont see code 314 up there ?
    Wiffy-Auto-Cracker - was the best thing that ever happen to me. :) Wo0oT :)
    AWUSO36H_500mW_5dBi Antenna

  3. #13
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    19

    Default

    Not sure.. i believe those are the standard sizes.

  4. #14
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    916

    Default

    The codes can vary from chipsets to the driver and to the kernel itself. You will need to substitute whatever I have written at times to whatever suits in your cases. Not everyone has the same setup as I do so I don't expect to produce every single possible output there is. Just like how aircrack-ng docs specify ath0 but not everyone has atheros wireless card and/or uses madwifi driver.

    This is where you use your head and think, not to depend on a guide like as if its some sort of bible.

  5. #15
    My life is this forum Snayler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1,418

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Eatme View Post
    how come my vga says 314 but i dont see code 314 up there ?
    If you´re using the autofit option of vmware, that should be normal.

  6. #16
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    19

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by hatake_kakashi View Post
    The codes can vary from chipsets to the driver and to the kernel itself. You will need to substitute whatever I have written at times to whatever suits in your cases. Not everyone has the same setup as I do so I don't expect to produce every single possible output there is. Just like how aircrack-ng docs specify ath0 but not everyone has atheros wireless card and/or uses madwifi driver.

    This is where you use your head and think, not to depend on a guide like as if its some sort of bible.
    This is true but these codes work for both of my desktops and laptops.. just thought i should post something to point someone in the right direction.

  7. #17
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    76

    Default

    root@bt:~# ./foo.sh
    checkdir: cannot create extraction directory: /home/*/.kde3/share/icons/nuvoX_0.7
    checkdir: cannot create extraction directory: /etc/.skel/.kde3/share/icons/nuvoX_0.7
    unzip: cannot find or open /root/.kde3/share/icons/nuvoX_0.7/kmenu-dragon-zip, /root/.kde3/share/icons/nuvoX_0.7/kmenu-dragon-zip.zip or /root/.kde3/share/icons/nuvoX_0.7/kmenu-dragon-zip.ZIP.
    root@bt:~#

    what happen here? any help thanks bt4 usb persistent acer aspire one 1024x600

  8. #18
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by hatake_kakashi View Post
    3) Howto GUI Login Menu:

    Code:
    sudo apt-get install kdm-kde3
    Ignore any errors. there should only be two lines of it fyi. Reboot and you will get a plain GUI login menu for kde that has welcome message for Kubuntu.
    I have a problem. After this above I have GUI login, but when I log in then I have only KDE wallpaper and text console, without panel, menu etc

  9. #19
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    76

    Default

    oot@manulu-laptop:~# ./foo.sh
    Archive: /root/.kde3/share/icons/nuvoX_0.7/kmenu-dragon.zip
    extracting: /home/manulu/.kde3/share/icons/nuvoX_0.7/128x128/apps/kmenu.png
    extracting: /home/manulu/.kde3/share/icons/nuvoX_0.7/16x16/apps/kmenu.png
    extracting: /home/manulu/.kde3/share/icons/nuvoX_0.7/22x22/apps/kmenu.png
    extracting: /home/manulu/.kde3/share/icons/nuvoX_0.7/32x32/apps/kmenu.png
    extracting: /home/manulu/.kde3/share/icons/nuvoX_0.7/48x48/apps/kmenu.png
    extracting: /home/manulu/.kde3/share/icons/nuvoX_0.7/56x56/apps/kmenu.png
    extracting: /home/manulu/.kde3/share/icons/nuvoX_0.7/64x64/apps/kmenu.png
    extracting: /home/manulu/.kde3/share/icons/nuvoX_0.7/72x72/apps/kmenu.png
    extracting: /home/manulu/.kde3/share/icons/nuvoX_0.7/96x96/apps/kmenu.png
    checkdir: cannot create extraction directory: /etc/.skel/.kde3/share/icons/nuvoX_0.7
    unzip: cannot find or open /root/.kde3/share/icons/nuvoX_0.7/kmenu-dragon-zip, /root/.kde3/share/icons/nuvoX_0.7/kmenu-dragon-zip.zip or /root/.kde3/share/icons/nuvoX_0.7/kmenu-dragon-zip.ZIP.

    what's wrong?

  10. #20
    Good friend of the forums Eatme's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Socks5
    Posts
    308

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Snayler View Post
    If you´re using the autofit option of vmware, that should be normal.
    yea thanks.. i just firgured that, i didn;'t realize untill i started using the auto fit feature.
    Wiffy-Auto-Cracker - was the best thing that ever happen to me. :) Wo0oT :)
    AWUSO36H_500mW_5dBi Antenna

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •